We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service! Clean, modern, friendly staff (Adrena Bennett rocks!!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A good friend's wedding brought me to Huntsville. I had no idea what to expect. I was in town for a 24hour stay and I must say that my experience with this hotel made a hectic trip SO much better.
The hotel was very clean and up-to-date. I had a room with 2 double beds. The room was quite spacious with plenty of room for the desk and sofa. They also had a wonderful breakfast. My favorite part of the hotel experience was the staff. They were so helpful and friendly and arranged for a cab to pick me up bright and early in the morning. My favorite person of all was Adrena Bennett!! She did everything at this hotel! She picked my friend and I up from the airport, told us what to do in Huntsville and even helped my friend locate her lost luggage. Amazing! I'd go back to Huntsville just to hang out with her, lol:)

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Huntsville. You will definitely get more than your money's worth.

SL

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 419sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear SL,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Huntsville AL, and we're pleased to know that your stay was accommodating.

Thank you for your kind words of our staff member ADRENA, we are all very proud to have her on our team daily. She is truly an extraordinary person and positive energy for all. We aim high to meet and exceed your expectatioSn in every way possible.

We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon.

Thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and myself had a most satisfying stay with SpringHill Suites Downtown.
We experienced great service from very friendly and attentive staff.The free shuttle rides help us greatly with our meals downtown, going to church and visiting the Space and Rocket Center!
We would definitely come back here if we were to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyt972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Johnny T,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Huntsville AL, and we're pleased to know that your stay was accommodating. Thank you for your kind words of our staff members. We aim high to meet and exceed your expectations in every way possible. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is probably one of the best places I've stayed at in this price range in a very long time. The decoration is very modern and up to date, but the staff are what make it what it is. On arrival we were greeted by a brightly smiling face asking us how our trip went and engaging in small talk. From there on every interaction with the staff was one that made the already happy occasion of a wedding just a bit better. I definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear James B,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Huntsville AL, and we're pleased to know that your stay was accommodating.

Thank you for your kind words of our staff, we aim high to meet and exceed your expectation in every way possible. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon.

Thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Recently we stayed at this hotel for a wedding at nearby auditorium. Location is excellent with convenient free pick up service from the airport.Hotel appears to be new and very well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and prompt.The rooms are very comfortable with nice linen.The main attraction here is the willingness of the staff to assist the customers and make their stay memorable. Management needs to be congratulated.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sudhakar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Sudhakar,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Huntsville AL, and we're pleased to know that your stay was accommodating and 5 out of 5.

We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you could have stayed longer. We’ll see you on your next trip to Huntsville. Thank you for taking to the time to share your experience with us!

Thank you again for writing.

Randy Shoe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were treated like royalty during our stay. Front desk clerks are awesome. Our room was very clean , modern, and spacious. Has a very nice breakfast bar. Only drawback is that there is no restaurant for dinner and none within walking distance. There are restaurants that deliver which helps to offset that.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carollc138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear carollc138,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. I certainly appreciate your feedback on our staff and property overall. We are also looking forward to many new restaurants to neighbor up with in the near future!

Thank you for your kind words of our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and value added amenities made for an exceptional stay.

Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Thank you once again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Everyone was very friendly. We had a wonderful continental breakfast with a large variety of food. The hotel was clean and modern. The only negative is that we were going to stay again four days later and the price had gone up $61.00!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Paula H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. I certainly appreciate your feedback on our outstanding staff members who gave you the royal treatment!

The 5 out of 5 STARS is greatly appreciated and made for an exceptional stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Thank you once again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was a clean hotel. The continental breakfast was very nice. And the rooms are spacious. Ask for a decent price. Close to quote airport, within 10 to 15 minutes, and Redstone arsenal. Close to many restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Amber S,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown.

I certainly appreciate your feedback on our staff and property overall getting the 5 out of 5 Stars is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your kind words of our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and value added amenities made for an exceptional stay.

Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Thank you once again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
4.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
480 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown

Address: 745 Constellation Place Dr SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5951
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £74 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Huntsville Downtown Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing