We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #43 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We moved from another hotel because of rude service,no ac,and nasty dishes. We love la quinta!! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.. The pool was cool and clean. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 193 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Asheville, North Carolina
1
Reviewed 20 May 2014

You can tell that the hotel is a bit older however the staff made up for anything and everything. We were always greeted when we passed the front desk as well as asked if we needed anything and how was our stay. I would most certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I am in the room right now and the smell is overwhelming. I can't breathe. I'm miserable. The halls are no better. All else is average. No more than average but leaning towards less. The staff is nice. I haven't tried the breakfast yet so I can't say. If you have allergies, stay else where. The smell is unbearable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConstantWrkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My stay was very pleasant and the room though simple was very adaquate, the staff was very friendly and helpful. THe continental breakfast is not too bad, but they need to get a different coffee supplier it was very weak no flavor,but no worse than the diner around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alfred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stopped at Alabama Visitor's Center to try and find an available hotel during Talladega weekend. Didn't think I'd be lucky enough to find one in Huntsville, AL but found this one in a Travel/Hotel coupon book. Called the hotel directly and talked to Brian. Got a room and excellent directions. Kameesha checked us in and honored the coupon from the travel book (!!! on a weekend!!!). Found a quiet room with indoor corridors, a fitness center on the premises, free continental breakfast, a room with comfortable beds and shades on the windows that did a good job of keeping the room darkened. Friendly staff. Waffle House right next door, plenty of other restaurants and shopping nearby. Waunakee checked us ou - very helpful as well. A GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel has made some recent renovations that has improved the look and comfort my visits. I am in Huntsville a few times a year and will always make this my first choice of hotels. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The breakfast can stand some improvements, but I enjoy relaxing in the lounge area with a cup of coffee and a bagel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elliott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Upon entering my room, I knew this was a mistake. The room had a funny smell, stains covered the carpets (I don't even want to think about what it was), there was dirt on the bed.. Yes, DIRT!!! The bathroom door had some of everything on it, I swear it hasn't been cleaned since this place opened. There was dried food on the wall (I assume that's what it was). I unfortunately was obligated to stay here but I tell you, never EVER again! I want to get up and leave now bc I'm laying in bed and just cringing at the thought of what else is around me. If the room would have been clean, I would have been satisfied. This place is just disgusting! Disappointed and Disgusted! #theyshouldbepayingpeopletostayhere!! :/

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Motivatedmama99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
530 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#38 of 53 in Huntsville
215 reviews
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#27 of 53 in Huntsville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 4890 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1848 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing