We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jiggy was Jiggy with it at the Super 8.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Huntsville Alabama
Ranked #46 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was in on business in Huntsville Al. And this Super 8 was very convenient. Despite the negative reviews, I as always have to see for myself and I'm glad I did. The first person I came in contact with was the manager her name was Jiggy. She was so warm and sincere made me feel very comfortable and inviting. Although, I had yet to see the room. Once I entered the room I was Impressed! The pictures on trip advisor for this location does not do the rooms justice. (I will be adding pictures to show the upgrade.) The room was clean, linen and beds were clean and the decor was Marvelous! Some things could of been upgraded, but what more can you ask for at this price? It also had a flat screen television with tons of channels. Its the first super 8 I have ever stayed in, and I was happy it was to my liking. This Super 8 is more so for the traveler that seeks affordable and clean.And because of the manager's (Jiggy) great hospitality, anytime I'm in Huntsville this is my stay... TSB916....Thanks Jiggy!

Room Tip: Room 324 is very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSB916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Huntsville Alabama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Wow, what an experience. We made our online reservations through Wyndham Properties for non-smiling, queen sized bed for 2 adults using Discover Card for payment. When we got to the motel. the clerk told us that they did not take Discover Card and the only nonsmoking room was on second floor. The first clue of what this motel had to offer could well have been the lobby appearance - Wyndham Properties really needs to take a look at this motel to either ensure quality standards are met or drop them from their listings. A phone call to Wyndham online reservation got us another motel at Day's Inn - Much Better. Will rate that one later.

Room Tip: If you are looking at this Super 8 for overnight lodging - keep looking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Forest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Unfortunately I read the reviews afters paying for the booking

The room we had stunk, the smell was disgusting.
Super8 customer service were NOT interested, typical US attitude , we have your money, tough luck.

Do not stay even if this has the last room in Huntsville, go to walmart and buy a sleeping bag and sleep open air.
This is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. AVOID AT ALL COST,

Date of stay 25 June 2012

Richard

Room Tip: You wont find one here
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#32 of 53 in Huntsville
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Value Place Huntsville University Drive
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
530 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#38 of 53 in Huntsville
215 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntsville Alabama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntsville Alabama

Address: 3803 University Dr NW, I-565 E Exit L on Jordan, Huntsville, AL 35816-3143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £32 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huntsville Alabama 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Huntsville Alabama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Huntsville
Super Eight Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing