We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We could have lived there & been perfectly happy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Huntsville
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Pros:
- The room layout was phenomenal. It felt like an apartment.
- Comfy bed, furniture, etc.
- Basketball court
- Workout room
- Pool
- People were nice.
- Bang for the buck!
- Full kitchen (no oven).
- They put away the dishes & ran the dishwasher for us! What?
- The room decor overall was very nice.
- Easy access to main roads.
- Curved shower bar.
- Nice complimentary breakfast.


Cons:
- TV reception was sub-par.
- We had to leave at some point.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ABC-Game-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Ok, i had to write this review because Townplace next door seems to be getting all kinds of good reviews...but i am here to say that the Residence Inn is actualyly a much better place. I recently completed a two month business trip to Huntsville and started off my trip at Townplace. Three days in i switched to Residence Inn. The room was twice as big (literally), they serve a full HOT breakfast everyday not just bagels and coffee (and its free), they serve free dinner tues-fri nights, and the the room AC system is more modern (townplace has those cheasy, loud window units that really dont work well at all). Oh by the way, the cost the same! This is exactly where i will be staying next time i am in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed here several weeks while relocating. Good suites, good breakfast, nice staff. Staff was very good at being careful with my pets.

Only drawbacks are only 2 cloths washers for the entire place. Also my room was next to the elevator and was noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatoflaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stay in all types of hotels across the country, but you can't find a worst manager than the one in Huntsville Alabama at the Residence Inn by Marriott. We called about the dog policy...they said they were accepted without a fee... we checked in...told them about our dog....and no one mentioned any fee. After we had gotten settled in the room for about a half hour, the general manager of the hotel secretly shoved a one hundred dollar bill for the dog under the door. (A maid identified him.) When asked about it, he refused to dismiss it...saying the person at the desk should of mentioned it and it wasn't his fault. In the end, we paid 75 bucks for a one night stay. All in all, it was more money than what we pay in New York City! What a ripoff! So if you are looking for a hotel that says they are dog friendly, but really want to extort money from you... then stay there...We will never stay there again!.

Room Tip: Don't go there! It's not worth it!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The rooms are great. They provide a great breakfast each morning and a pretty decent dinner Tuesday-Thursday. The staff, especially the cleaning staff, could be more polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremylbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

The 2 bdroom, 2 bath suite worked well for me and my husband (in one bedroom), teen daughter (in one bedroom), and daughter's boyfriend (on pullout sofa in living room). The hotel is nicely decorated, and seems to be well-kept. Noise was never a problem....as it has been in the last 3 hotels we've stayed at this year (not a Residence Inn).

The only issue I had was a teenage-ish girl that was at the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff seemed to know her well.....not sure she was a guest but she was enjoying the buffet, and making a mess as she was partaking of all items....no sense of ettiquette or manners. It was frustrating to watch and had I not already finished selecting the item I wanted, I would have not wanted to partake of anything on the buffet.......in short, she was rather gross, and I repeat: making a big mess. Other guests noticed this as well.....everyone was looking......you couldn't ignore her, she was loud.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite at this Residence Inn for a long weekend. It had a separate bedroom with a very comfortable queen bed, then a pull-out sofa bed (moderately comfortable mattress) in the living room. Very comfortable quarters for me and my two sisters. They serve an extensive free breakfast and have great manager specials (a light free meal) Tu-Th nights. The pool was great, too. Friendly, helpful staff overall. The location is convenient; there is a mall next door with a Super Target, and the hotel is not far from the Madison Square Mall. They cater to busy business people. You can order groceries, and the staff will deliver them free to your hotel room (although we didn't do this during our stay, it could be a very handy service). We had a suite with separate sleeping quarters and a full kitchen for the same price you would normally pay for a regular small hotel room. Very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FearlessVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
475 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Huntsville

Address: 6305 Residence Inn Rd, Huntsville, AL 35806-1777
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £95 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Huntsville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for extended stay hotels in Huntsville, AL, you will love the Residence Inn Huntsville. Our all-suite hotel combines the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. We are located near Redstone Arsenal and Madison Hospital, and next to Cummings Research Park - home to Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and other aerospace giants. We're also close to great Alabama attractions like the US Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, and upscale shopping at Bridge Street Town Centre. You'll love our comfortable and spacious suites with separate areas for working, sleeping, eating, and relaxing. Every suite in our Huntsville hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat-screen TV, and sofabed. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet. Unwind at our evening socials with complimentary dinner, beer, and wine. And bring your pet - we're pet-friendly. Few Huntsville hotels can top our service and care, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing