We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need training!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel was beautiful! The decor was amazing. I give a hat off to the designer. However, The staff was inexperienced. No one seemed to be trained properly prior to opening (just opened a week ago). The house keeping didn't clean our room. The one time, in our four day stay, that our room was cleaned they took the sheets off my children's bed and didn't replace, leaving my girls sleeping on a bed with no sheets that night. It was just an experience I didn't need. I highly recommend The Hampton next door. It isn't as new or flashy but definitely warm and welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathylouisesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

I love the way this hotel was decorated. It was a modern take on southern elegance. Glamorous, but not too too. Elegant, yet not boring. Formal, yet not intimidating.
We ate at the restaurant in the lobby, and the food was so good. I had french toast, which the chef made by hand especially for me. I also had some delicious breakfast potatoes.
The service was so excellent, that the chef even came to meet us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I called our corporate travel company to stay in Huntsville.. I usually stay at one of the Hilton Garden Inn's or Embassy Suites. This hotel has been open a month and it is packed! The staff is Friendly and the rooms are just as big as Embassy Suites. I had an issue with the toilet running and the maintenance man was here within 10 minutes of my call. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmerhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

It is amazing to see how this hotel has changed. I was reluctent to stay at the DoubleTree because of its former alias Rad Tad Hotel. to my surprise the hotel was completely renovated and it is marvelous. I love the modern decor it makes me feel like I am in a major city at a luxury hotel. I have eaten at Cotton Row a few times and to my surprise the same chef runs the restaurant. I will be back and I hope you will join me!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demarco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristof395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Sales Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 早晨起床一定要在飯店外圍走走,很美~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei Chi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby K, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
5.1 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing