We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had to book here at the last minute due canceled reservation at another hotel. The rooms were very nice and the hotels was clean. The best part was the customer service I received. The desk attendant was very professional and her reception made the rest of my stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

It is very nice of you to have taken the time to reply with your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and I am happy that we were able to accommodate you. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. They made me feel immediately welcomed. The room was beautifully decorated with modern look and provided me with everything I needed for a relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is our top priority that guest’s expectations are met and exceeded and I’m glad to hear how enjoyable your stay was. We really appreciate it when someone notices the hard work and dedication that we put forth for each of our guests. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our team. We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to hotel in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stay in the DoubleTree if you are ever in Huntsville, Alabama! Period. The room was exceptionally clean. One of the most comfortable beds ever. Elegantly appointed. Quiet. Staff was very helpful and attentive to our every need. Cookies are to die for! I will definitely stay in a DoubleTree whenever the option is available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to the Rocket City. Our staff truly goes out of their way to treat every guest as a guest in their own home. This hospitality carries over into all areas of the hotel with a flair for true southern hospitality. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Although rooms and facilities are very nice, our staff was friendly, and we loved the quiet, we experienced a problem (2 days in a row) with the housekeeping staff not cleaning or servicing our room. The front desk staff was very friendly and apologetic, but we never understood why, during our 4 day / 3 night stay, we never had our trash emptied or towels picked up, and we had to ask to clean ones each day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank NBradC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent visit to the Huntsville. It is important to our staff to provide you with options which help you relax after a long day and recharge for the next one. We take pride in delivering all of the details that allow your trip to be a success and we take seriously the feedback that you provide. Thank you again for your comments and I assure you we are investigating your concerns. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity in the future to win back your trust. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I had stayed in this facility some years ago and was surprised that it had been updated very well. The staff was uniformly welcoming and helpful. The check in and check out was quick and problem-free. I always like a good shower and a good bed, and this hotel had both. Internet and TV service was above average. I did not use the exercise equipment, but they offered a selection of treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bike, dumbbells, stability balls and mats. Restaurant was good. Parking and access was good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how pleasant their stay was at the DoubleTree. I am so glad to hear that you returned to our hotel and gave us a chance to provide you with the professional and pleasant service you as our guest deserve. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members and we hope you continue to return to our hotel when in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Room was very comfortable and clean. Would suggest placing full length mirrors in rooms. Also air conditioning fan/motor ran all the time. Overall stay was good. Love the cookies and having access to dining and bar within the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Magrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to inform you that full length mirrors have been received for all of our rooms and we are in the process of installing them now. Also, thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We appreciate your business and we hope you stay with us again if your travel plans find you back in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Check in was great, clerk even brought a cookie to my room. The room was quiet and well appointed. I was later chaecking in than I planned but Room Service was still open, at 9:30 pmand again at about 9:40 I tried to call and get a bite to eat. Room svc says it is open till 10 pm, but no one answered when I tried to call. Went to sleep. Next time I will just call the Pizza chain nearby before I even check in to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, get a first floor room, it is a big property and only has a few elevat...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAOTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your very honest review. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by not being able to order room service upon your arrival. I will make certain that I share your concern with our restaurant staff. Also thank you for noting your positive comments regarding the overall condition of the hotel and the friendly service you received from our front desk team. It was very nice of you to take the time to share your comments. We look forward to the honor of hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
530 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £68 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing