We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton DoubleTree First Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Burbank, United States
2 reviews
“Hilton DoubleTree First Stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great Hotel. Best Hotel Gym I have ever been in due to the quality of the treadmill and exercise bike. Both heavy duty units. Large room, very clean. Nice helpful staff. The only thing I would change is to add a complimentary breakfast like the Embassy Suites... which is also a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are pleased that you found our suite rooms to be clean and spacious. Thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize the fitness center and sharing your thoughts regarding our equipment. It is definitely our pleasure to provide you with clean, attentive and friendly service. Our heartfelt thanks for your very kind review. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    174
    65
    35
    26
See reviews for
211
77
30
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Would stay there again. Lovely hotel with easy access to Redstone Arsenal and lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful and there is a full restaurant and bar in the hotel. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was at the DoubleTree. We are glad to hear that our hotel was convenient for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we are very glad you chose us. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room was spacious and the shower was very good and strong water pressure. We did have to ask the desk to clean the ceiling fan and to clean the air vent. They were really dusty-noticibly. I called the desk and the attendant was very nice and came to clean it right away. All good after that. Breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback we appreciate your honest review. Please let me assure you it is not our usual standard of cleanliness to overlook or provide the service that you incurred and I will make certain that I share your concerns with our housekeeping staff. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the overall attentive and friendly service you received from our staff It was very nice of you to take the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Reservations were incorrect and one of our group was placed at another hotel. Front desk couldn't change a large bill. Pool is terrible with a high concrete retaining wall that makes it hot. Overall, atypical for a DoubleTree.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience you and your group experienced during your recent trip. We’re very sorry that we were unable to accommodate one of your groups and appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation – we hate to turn any guest away. We’ve given your review to our front office team and hope we can avoid this situation in the future. We appreciate your feedback about our pool and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Once again I stayed here and once again all perfect! At least my 3rd time here and the staff never changes, they are consistent and friendly, they recognize you as repeat guests, and they treat you with great respect! This is such an under rated hotel it feels like a 5 star! The rooms are fantastic, they are huge, and TVs in the rooms are huge flat screen, they have fridges, microwaves, it's all here! The pool area is huge and very inviting! And once again Terrin Woods at the front desk was a great face to see again to welcome us. I can't say enough, this hotel is by far better than any other in Huntsville.

Room Tip: The hilton rewards floor the third floor are super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
It is very nice of you to have taken the time to reply with your comments about another perfect stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be pleasing and our staff friendly. We really appreciate it when someone notices the hard work and dedication that we put forth for each of our guests. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our Terrin and the rest of our team. Thank you very much for being our guest and we are flattered by your kind review. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Less than impressed with the manager who greeted us. When we told him we wanted to check in he turned away. My friend asked if he wanted us to go somewhere else and he said good luck with that. We also had a leak in our room that left our carpets wet and we had to tell front desk on two occasions to get it handle. On a safety note it was bothersome that there was only one person working in hotel on Friday night (that is what front desk told me when reported leak)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. The feedback you provided will help us improve our service and product for the future. We encourage our guests to let us know if there are any problems with their stay so that we may correct any problems as soon as possible. We take seriously the feedback that you provide and I assure you I am will address your concerns with both our Front Office Manager and Maintenance Staff. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel from the first impression was of many staff members waiting right at the doors for their bus. Many were smoking and we had to wind our way through them to get into the door. Our first room had a water leak. Second room just wasn't that clean. Blood or something dried on the bathroom door. Items on the floor weren't vacuumed up the next morning. No washcloths were left in our room and had to call only to be asked to come down to the desk because no one would be available to run them up for 20 minutes or so. We won't be staying at DoubleTree in the future, and we will be doing business in that area 5 or 6 times this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience you incurred at our hotel. We strive for excellence in customer service and it is reviews like yours that help us correct any inconsistencies. It is not our usual standard of cleanliness or maintenance to overlook or provide the services you received and I will make certain that I share your concern with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Also one of our goals is to ensure our guest feel welcomed when they arrive to our hotel and I’m sorry we were not able to provide you this service. Our hotel has a non smoking policy on premises for our associate, please be assured I will go your observation with our management team and action will be taken. I hope that you afford us a future opportunity to regain your trust, so that you have the true DoubleTree experience the next time you visit Huntsville. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
525 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing