We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Doubletree Huntsville Alabama” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Ardmore, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Doubletree Huntsville Alabama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great stay. Execellent service from check-in to check out. Staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient. I didn't utilize any of the facilities. Breakfast was good and filling. Wait staff was friendly and fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members. We look forward to you returning to our hotel. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    157
    56
    30
    22
See reviews for
186
71
25
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel overall was excellent, the docor, comfort etc. It would have been nice to have a continental breakfast. Also the pool area was nice but it would have been nice to have umbrellas at the tables because of the heat

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are addressing each of your concerns. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members. I hope we have the honor of hosting you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit! Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed at this Doubletree as it was about 5 mins to Huntsville Hospital. Staff (Summer and Kelvin) were extremely nice. Room was spacious and clean, we were on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard/pool. We did experience the breakfast buffet and it felt it was good. Breakfast staff were nice but could have given a little more attention. There are some areas that had some wear and tear but nothing too dramatic that it affected our stay. Will stay here again if we ever go back to Huntsville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRRS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
I was happy to read your response and see that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent trip to our area. It was nice of you to take the time to share your comments Most importantly thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for the second time in two months. Last month my colleague had an AC problem; this time it was me. Had to ask for another room on check-in night after mine remained way too warm even after going out to dinner and returning. Staff responded nicely, helped me move to the room I had in June, apologized, and gave me a coupon for breakfast. I know this is an older property, probably (nicely) refurbished by Hilton when they purchased it. However, bad HVAC in an Alabama hotel in summer will chase other less patient people away. I'll stay with them a third time in Sept., but will ask for the same room again just in case! HVAC is the only factor barring "Excellent" ratings across the board from me. Staff is great, throughout the hotel! However they do their hiring, they should keep it up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
We appreciate your kind review. Thank you for noting your positive comments regarding the overall friendly service you received from our staff. It was very nice of you to take the time to share your comments.. We appreciate your feedback regarding our A/C units and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice place, appears to have been recently updated. Rooms and beds were nice. Beds were comfortable. Restaurant was not very good. Food was a little less than desirable and way overpriced for what was offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It is very nice of you to have taken the time to reply with your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and I am happy that we were able to accommodate you. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we are very glad you chose us. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murfreesboro, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you stay in Huntsville, keep off the strip and go a tad further south to stay at the Double Tree off of Memorial. Great rooms, service, accessible to freeway. Walking distance to some excellent local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I was happy to read your response and see that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent trip to our area. It was nice of you to take the time to share your comments Most importantly thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at this Doubletree Property for one night while in HSV for business.
The hotel is located south of Downtown Huntsville on Memorial Parkway, so it is not too far to drive into downtown, but it is a ways (15 min-there are no freeway traffic jams in HSV) to the West Side of Redstone Arsenal, and the business parks West of Rideout Road. There are plenty of restaurants, and shopping nearby.
The property presents a pleasant appearance, and the lobby/public areas are spacious and well maintained. The restaurant and lounge/bar are located on the first floor off the lobby. There is also access from the lobby to the outdoor pool and patio, which is quite spacious.
The staff were pleasant, welcoming, and service oriented, and the food service, selection, and quality at the lounge (I did not eat in the restaurant) was fine.
My room was well maintained, clean, and spacious, and I did not hear any associated noise from the hotel operations, or the nearby business park.
WiFi was working very well, and the HD TV very clear with a varied selection of channels.
Overall I was pleased with my stay here, and would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitroxprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient for your trip to Huntsville. It is great to know you enjoyed your spacious room and had the opportunity to utilize the amenities that our hotel has to offer. Thank you very much for being our guest and we are flattered by your kind review. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
5.1 mi away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing