We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brnad new; Better layout than downtown Springhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed a week at both of the Huntsville Springhiils in the last month and I prefer this one slightly. They are both very new and clean, both offer the same free Marriott breakfast choices. However, I like the layout of the bathroom in this one. The downtown one has bathrooms split into 2 sections, whereas this is pretty much a standard hotel unit. The rest of the room is similar, and seems to conform to the 'psuedo-suite' trend of having a good sized living area/work space 'room' separated by a partial wall to the bed 'room.'

Front desk, housekeeping, and the breakfast people were all "Alabama nice!"

The location is very convenient....right on the edge of the "New Urban" development of Providence, right near the intersection of 255 and University. Very convenient for food (1-minute walk to about 5-6 restaurants) and access to Redstone (10 minutes, maybe, to the main gate).

Couple of dings: Clothing storage options were limited. One fairly big armoire which was good for hanging stuff, but the drawers were tiny. Could barely hold my socks, and would not hold a folded up t-shirt. The other slight negative was the pool: it was tiny and there was no hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beezlebubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

It is nice to hear you liked our layout here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your review.

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 195 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank titi3865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alto, vista a Providence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville / Village of Providence
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
2.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park

Address: 320 Providence Main St NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-4852
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £93 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites by Marriott Huntsville West/Research Park provides the amenities needed for a enjoyable and productive business or leisure stay. Our hotel in Huntsville, Alabama offers thoughtful public spaces and guest suites, and it's located near popular destinations including Huntsville Dragway and Oakwood University. We're also close to the Village of Providence and the exciting U.S. Space & Rocket Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing