We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, new, new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Acworth
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New, new, new”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Don't stay here as it is so new that it squeaks! Nice room, desirable walk to restaurant area. Don't stay here as I might not get a room when in town. Friendly and courteous staff made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our guests and would like to thank you for
posting such a pleasant review. We will try our best to have a room for you whenever you call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    29
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
42
24
5
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this particular hotel, and I went back because I liked it so much the first time. The first time I went I had no complaints at all, the hotel was immaculate and the staff were amazingly helpful. The hotel is in a great location with a good selection of places to eat and bars within walking distance..which is not common in the U.S.

I must however mention the fact that this visit was marred by he fact that when I turned up at the hotel at 11:30 pm (after travelling for 22 hours) I came to find that the hotel had been over booked and my room that I had booked 2-months previously had already been given away!

When I showed my justified annoyance at the situation, I was told that this was common practice with the hotel and that they "will do their best to find me a room in another hotel". ( which turned out to be full booked as well) After an hour of telephone calls and whispering between staff members...they finally managed to find me a room in that hotel but I would have to move during the week.. I was not happy with the situation, but relieved that I would not be homeless for the night and made my way towards the room. On my way I spoke to 3 guests in the lobby that told me that they had experienced the same situation and that they had to all share a room with one of them sleeping on the floor and one on the sofa! But as it was so late, and they were only passing through for one night, they had agreed!

It's a shame, because I like the hotel...but if I can't guarantee a booking...I won't be going back.

Room Tip: Book one in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This place has a great location, just 15 minuted from the Space and Rocket center and 10 from downtown, but what made it really great was the little "neighborhood" across the street!! There is a big green space that hosts live music and movies on the weekend as well as little pubs and restaurants (like Grill29) all with in walking distance! Moe's was a great little smoke- free spot with live music and cork dartboards!! The hotel itself is all you would expect from a Marriott property- clean, friendly and beautiful!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for saying our hotel the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park was clean, friendly and beautiful. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first time in Huntsville and even though it was for a funeral, the staff was truly amazing. The front desk staff was so helpful, so pleasant, and so cooperative. My husband was having a hard time with the loss of his uncle and the gentleman at the desk was so patient with us that he even got him to smile a little. Breakfast lady was also wonderful; she made sure and had bacon ready for us even after the breakfast hours were done. I will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: One of the desk clerks recommended we go to Grille29
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mghancoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Our condolences on your loss and we are glad to have been able to make you stay here with us at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park a comfortable one. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley, AL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. Will go back. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms and hotel areas very clean. Safe location with everything you need in walking distance. Breakfast was good and breakfast area was kept clean. Checkout was easy. Had to pay two ways, business and personal. No problem with breaking it up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamBo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are glad your visit here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park was good and we would like to thank you for your review and for your business. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the evening, check in was very quick. The staff is very pleasant, the room was very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. They also have great breakfast in the mornings. Great weekend getaway!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nuffrespect411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are happy you had a great weekend getaway here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park. Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Although it's a little off the main area, it is in such a great area. Besides having a huge, clean, beautiful suite there are restaurants and shops within walking distance. There is a car show the first Wednesday, a band Thursdays and movies in the square right outside the hotel. The free breakfast had more to choose from than any we have had before-from fresh fruit, croissants, cooked oatmeal, eggs and much more. The staff is friendly, professional and helpful. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park
Address: 320 Providence Main Street, Huntsville, AL 35806
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites by Marriott Huntsville West/Research Park provides the amenities needed for a enjoyable and productive business or leisure stay. Our hotel in Huntsville, Alabama offers thoughtful public spaces and guest suites, and it's located near popular destinations including Huntsville Dragway and Oakwood University. We're also close to the Village of Providence and the exciting U.S. Space & Rocket Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing