We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Atmosphere!”
Review of Broken Clock Gastropub - CLOSED

Broken Clock Gastropub
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Broken Clock Gastropub: exceptional food, 12 craft beers on tap, fabulous cocktails, and affordable prices all within a non-smoking upscale sexy atmosphere. Whether you are looking to have dinner with your significant other, or a night out with the girls (or guys), BCG is the place to go! Featuring live music on most (if not all) nights of the week, the atmosphere is never dull, but always carries a chill and relaxing vibe.
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were very pleased with the food and atmosphere. Better yet, it was 1/2 price wine Wednesday and their house wine was really good! Loved the fish and chips, lobster and Mac and cheese, and brats with smashed potatoes. We also got a couple of apps that were delish - chips and we also got the caprese flatbread! After dinner we moved into the live music area and finished our wine while listening to live music. Only negative was when we were leaving we had to walk thru four employees smoking at the front entrance. It was not pleasant. Sorry! Will go again! Great place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Broken Clock Gastropub
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

We saw a review on Urban Spoon that made us want to check this place out. It's a contemporary pub with all the fare of a traditional pub but with the atmosphere of a contemporary bistro-like restaurant. The fish & chips are awesome and the fish pieces not too large like some places. The spinach dip is to die-for, as were the Bangers & Mash! Happy Hour had us enjoy $2 beers!! We were too early to enjoy the band that was setting up. Our waitress was a cutie pie and so sweet to us Canadians (she'll know who she was...sorry can't remember your name). The only disappointment was that it wasn't open on Sunday or Monday. :(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CdnTravelr_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Overall Great Experience. Great Food. Excellet House Wine. Great Service. Would Recommend Seeking Out ThIs Place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wiggsga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Owner at Broken Clock Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

We greatly appreciate the review! We are consistently impressed by the feedback on our house wine...now, if we could just get them to make a Moscato!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Okay folks, especially couples, we found a secret hide-away tonight. A friend, who's "in the know", told us about Broken Clock Gastro Pub. But, she couldn't remember the name, mentioned Diamonds, and we ended up going to Diamonds first. Well, if opening the door and slamming it shut, before we were overcome with cigarette smoke counts. We thought we would go find something else, BUT thankfully drove over to the other side, where Hancock Fabrics is located. That's where you'll find Broken Clock! Go in! I promise you'll be glad you did! We were there at 5:30, and there were just the right amount of patrons there. Well, if you're a patron. Our Server was Jacob, he did a great job. We shared the PBR Fish & Chips, and The Cubano (Cuban sandwich). The sandwich was good, the Fish & Chips outstanding. Apparently, they have live music at 7:00, but we had prior plans. When we were there it was quiet, which was nice. We will be going back to this place. BTW-This would be a great place to go with a group of girlfriends for GNO!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NSVKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Owner at Broken Clock Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

So glad that you didn't give up your search! Although we are right on the Parkway, we do sort of blend in with all of the other businesses in the shopping center. Thank you for all of the positive comments and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The food here is great. The place has a lot of live music and a really good atmosphere; clean and fresh. It's a unique place in Huntsville, especially south Huntsville. I gave it 4 stars and not 5 as it is just a little pricey. I'll definitely return to this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jeremylbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Owner at Broken Clock Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thanks for the great review! We truly enjoy receiving feedback about how we are doing as a restaurant. I assume that your reference to us being "pricey" is in relation to our drink menu. After listening to our customers, we recently lowered our drink prices so that they are more consistent with our affordable food prices (all of our entrees are under $15). However, we have not changed the quality of our drinks. Our cocktails are still made with fresh ingredients, no mixers or flavored syrups, and our well liquors (the "bottom of the barrel" so-to-speak) continue to be Smirnoff, Bacardi, Jim Beam, etc. Hope you come out and try us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broken Clock Gastropub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing