We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well suited for a business or family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
303 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Well suited for a business or family stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This concept is really beneficial to someone traveling for several days, and want a little extra space without paying through the nose. Very economical, yet at the same time has great amenities. It is pet-friendly, which has its pluses and minuses. The room next door had a dog that started barking early this morning. The fitness center is of a good size (although the TVs only have ESPN channels!). Breakfast is provided, and has a very good variety of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1959-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you were also able to enjoy the lakeview and pool. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    78
    19
    19
    9
See reviews for
126
36
8
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

July 2013 - New facility adjacent and connected to a Hampton Inn & Suites. Every aspect of the hotel facility, services and staff was excellent. Will stay their again. Interior and exterior are modern and very clean. Hotel has a pond and walking paths closeby. Pool and fitness center are excellent! Room was terrific in every sense - modern, clean and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was great - variety and healthy choices. Mike Johnson, LMI

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful compliments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to use our large fitness center and relax by the pond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very nice due to age of the property. There are a few desk staff issues that need to be address, but overall the business traveller should be very happy here. The fitness center is excellent. The rooms also same. The guest laundry is very freindly also. The availability of free to guest induction cook tops was a nice touch. Breakfast lacked for a few of the days during my stay - seemed the staff was playing catch up in an attempt to open by 0615 - however advertised time was 0600. This seemed to impact a few of the business travellers who expected an early start. Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the comments. I have read your review to our team so we can work on these areas. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Pros:

- New construction (May 2013)
- Clean throughout
- Connected to a Hampton Inn
- Free parking
- Across the road from Bridge Street Towne Center (shopping & restaurants)
- Less than 5 miles from Oakwood University
- Less than 1 mile from Research Park
- Free internet
- Laundry facilities ($0.50)
- A+ Fitness center (several treadmills, climbers, bicycles, space for plyo, free weights, towels)
- Free breakfast (continental with warm & cold cereal, fruit, breakfast sandwiches, juices)
- Walking trail
- Meeting facilities
- Free daily USA Today & green apples
- Indoor/outdoor seating for eating, talking, etc.
- Wall thermostat
- 40' Flat screen TV with lots of channels
- 100% Non-smoking
- 5 miles from Madison Mission SDA Church
- Plenty of electrical outlets
- Glass-door showers

Cons:

- Comparably pricey

-

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you! Thank you! Thank You! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience the Home 2. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

It's a great concept. and we were impressed with the room and its amenities. However, we found the front desk repeatedly unstaffed, with a sign up telling us to go next door to the Hampton if we needed assistance. There were no linens for the sofa bed. When the front desk person showed up with them, they were the wrong size. Crackers in the store were stale.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I want to assure you that we have shared your comments with our team so we are able to fix this and prevent this from happening on future visits. We are a new hotel and are still going through "growing pains" and I appreciate the time you have given us to address these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here this month and had the best hotel sleep of our lives. Very comfortable beds and pillows, and lots of bright colors.

Breakfast was above continental with choice of items that could be warmed in the microwave. Tasty and convenient.

We did notice some noise from the room above us but thankfully they quieted down at 11pm.

Especially loved the black out window blinds, its too bad they're not blacked out at the very top as the bright morning sunlight was very noticeable.

There was no restaurant or bar onsite, but you do have your own kitchenette to make up for it.

Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridiculous888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. Glad you loved the Home 2 sheets, they are the best. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We're two empty nesters with two dogs relocating to Madison from VA. We've been staying at the Residence Inn on University whenever we've been in town to find our new home. We decided to try Home2 Suites for our most recent stay.

While we really did not have any substantial issues or complaints, neither were we "wowed" by anything. We did experience s number of nits, none of them worth raising to management's attention, but which collectively result in our average rating for this property.

The hotel was always clean, felt safe, and the staff were uniformly friendly and helpful.

Some of the nits:
> Breakfast: Many of the breakfast items are out of a can or other package. That's OK, except that the gravy for the biscuits and gravy was tepid one morning because it wasn't heated before being placed on the serving line.
> Doggie Area: It's quite a hike from the building and, one morning, the sprinkler system was running. Also, the shrubby is planted quite densely and once it begins to grow will make crossing over to the doggie area very challenging in the future.
> Room Cleaning: Hotel2 Suites has a set cleaning schedule that saves them some money, and we did not have any issues with that. However, we're late risers, and with the two dogs, it does take us a while to get out the door. It seemed to us that house keeping started and ended quite early and often passed us by since we were still in the room.
> Location: Except for Bridge Street, the location qualifies for being out in the boonies. Dinner options are all "over there" and much closer to other properties.

On the plus side: The bed was one of the best we've ever slept on in any establishment over the years and on several continents.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Red_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you so much for all the feedback, I will share your comments with our team so we can brainstorm on how we might be able to fix some of these issues. Thanks for trying us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Address: 7010 Cabela Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL is an all-suite extended stay hotel for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers. We are located in Cummings Research Park and close to Bridge Street Town Centre, Red Stone Arsenal, the US Space and Rocket Center and a variety of upscale shopping and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing