We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great location, great rooms, great staff! Love this hotel, and will stay here again! Great shopping location, quick highway access and great restaurants nearby! Love these hotel rooms as they are like little studio apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms should be great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your recent comments and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
And that you will be back for a fantastic follow up visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

My 3 boys ages 14, 8, and 18 months were so happy staying here that we didn't want to leave. In fact we did stay an extra night just to enjoy the pool another day. We were only in town for the weekend and chose this place because it seemed to have much more amenities for the same price as a standard room. We loved having real dishes in the room for drinks and absolutely LOVED having the full refrigerator with the kitchenette. It was very clean and though it felt homey, it also felt vacation-ey. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit and patio while the kids swam. Perfect place for a short or extended family getaway. The continental breakfast was not great, but for the price of the suite and all the other perks it certainly wasn't a deterant. Only real negative I know of is that there's not enough of these. I haven't found any in Missouri (where I live). :( Keep up the good work and please keep building!!! ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

It is fantastic to hear that you and your family had such a great stay and had the opportunity to enjoy several of our amenities.
Please visit Home2Suites.com/Locations to see a complete listing of our locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Home2 Suites is well located and clean. Close to plenty shopping and eating and short drive from research park. I highly suggest staying here. Close to the space center and universities. Quick access to highways and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that our convenient location and clean rooms made your trip pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The staff, the location, and room suite were the in my top 5 stays for hotel experience. I live out of a hotel 300 days out of the year. The amenities were excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The layout design of the room was perfect, just like a studio apartment. Keep up the good work and please construct one of these hotels near every Military installation, please. Thank-you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As the Home2 brand continues to grow, I will definetly make recommendations to have locations that would be convienent for folks in uniforms.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Huntsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

New property. Nice location, near shopping and research park. All suites hotel with modern euro furniture. Nice place. Large lobby with free cont. breakfast. Ample parking, adjacent to hampton suites. Full kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XLR8TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for the kind words.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was our first experience at a Home2Suites. It was beyond our expectations. We were all thrilled! Will definitely stay at Home2Suites every chance we get. It is now our first choice! Great experience and we have been talking about it to everyone. We will look for Home2Suites first on all our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Deniece L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We appreciate being the first Home2 you have stayed with, and glad to hear you enjoyed it.
We look forward to seeing you on your return to Huntsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Staying at the Home2 for a relaxing weekend with my wife. Room is overly large and spacious. You are not going to stump your toe walking arould the bed. A good 4 feet between the side if the bed and the closest wall. The breakfast was good and refreshing and simple with some complex flavors. Try the flatbread with tomato, egg whites snd feta cheese.....very good. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haroldathampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Glad you and your wife had a great relaxing weekend.
Hope to see you back soon to enjoy more of our breakfast items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
470 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area

Address: 7010 cabela dr, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £88 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford, AL is an all-suite extended stay hotel for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers. We are located close to Talladega Raceway, Choccolocco Park, White Oak Vineyards, Cheaha Mountain, and a variety of upscale shopping and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing