We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel has everything you need when staying away from home. I particulary enjoyed the large 24-hour fitness facility. I can honestly say that I've never seen a bigger or better fitness facility in any hotel. The location was perfect. You can actually see the Bridge Street shopping mall from the hotel, but the price is much less expensive than staying at the Westin. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and looked brand new. There was always fresh coffee available in the lobby. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good, too. The hotel is close to everything, yet in a nice peaceful area of town. We have already planned our next trip and have already reserved our next room at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. It is always nice to hear that our amenities exceeded what you expected. We are looking forward to your next stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel lobby is very lovely and contemporary and each employee working the front desk greeted me cheerfully with a smile. The room was very clean, comfortable and smelled wonderful. The staff and GM were quite nice. The breakfast buffet was good, but would enhance the stay if breakfast items varied more frequently.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank SashaTatiana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

It was a delight to read your Trip Advisor response. Thank you for your compliments to our associates. I will be glad to pass them on. Hampton has added some new items to breakfast as well so hopefully you will stay again soon and give them a try. We look forward to seeing you again while in the Huntsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very clean, well kept hotel. Extremely friendly staff, excellent fitness center and complimentary breakfast is a plus. Great location, easy access from major highways and close to many Huntsville businesses, a mall and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for the wonderful compliments to our associates. We look forward to your next visit with us while in the Huntsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The staff is excellent and location of the hotel to Bridgestreet is excellent. Great area for entertaining clients, shopping, eating, etc. You won't be dissapointed!!! I have stayed here many times and this is always the first hotel I check for availability when in the area!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I am happy to hear that you choose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites when coming to the Huntsville area. Thank you for the compliments to our associates. I will be happy to pass them along. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Huntsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I felt like a member of the family. The staff made someone who is on the road 300+ days a year feel like home. Thank you!!! Please make sure you tell the staff if they are doing a great job. I would come back here any time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Wow! What a wonderful compliment. I most certainly will pass on your comments to our associates. It is a great feeling to tell them that they are exceeding the guests expectations-but not only that- they give our guests the sense of being part of our family. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a good option when staying in Huntsville, Alabama. The location is great, the service is very good. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are large enough to accommodate the business traveler. The breakfast menu can be improved. Overall a good choice in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We are glad that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Research Park Huntsville. Hampton has implemented some changes with their breakfast items since your last stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again and try the new items and let us know what you think. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed here for business and loved it. Hamptons have a reputation for comfortable beds and this place was right on! Between the puffy comforter and 5+ pillows, I didn't want to get out of bed. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was what you'd expect from Hampton. Based on the price, this place is REALLY tough to beat. Hopefully it won't be booked next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TequillaSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Awesome! So glad you loved your stay. It's always a treat to let our associates hear about the wonderful compliments our guests give them. We would've loved for you to stay longer and enjoy our comfy beds too. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
481 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area

Address: 7010 Cabela Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £88 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area. Enjoy a comfortable stay in the heart of Cummings Research Park, an upscale business and commercial area offering exciting shops, dining options and businesses on your doorstep. Our modern hotel is ideally located near Bridge Street Town Center and is within minutes from the main entrance to Red Stone Arsenal. Visit the fascinating US Space and Rocket Center, just three miles away, or enjoy a relaxing day exploring over 50 rolling acres of stunning greenery at the Huntsville Botanical Gardens. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms where you will discover everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access, watch a movie on the LCD TV and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). For extra space, upgrade to one of the hotel's stylish suites, an ideal choice for families. Catch up with work during your stay in Huntsville, AL, in the hotel's free 24-hour business center, or make the most of your leisure time with a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the free fitness center. We also offer Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, with a delicious selection of breakfast items including hearty oatmeal and our famous fresh-baked waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing