We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice New”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

a very nice place to stay. This was a new hotel when I stayed and the room was great! I stay in a different hotel every week, and the bed in my room was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We are glad that you chose to stay with us while in the Huntsville area. I am also glad to hear that you had a restful stay too. We look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    115
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
180
76
23
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wetumpka, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We had three rooms for the night while celebrating Christmas with our family in Huntsville, Alabama. The accommodations were wonderful, breakfast was delicious and ready in time to allow us to attend church on Sunday morning together. Getting six children all feed with something their each likes was an easy accomplishment with the variety.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Huntsville area. It is nice to know that we were a part of your Christmas celebrations. We hope to see you again when in the Huntsville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Location is perfect if you doing work at the restaurant store and the staff is impeccable. Rooms are very big and comfable. There are a bunch of restaurants nearby BUT you have to check out the local bar West End Grill

Room Tip: Just be aware this rental properties if not have an indoor pool or Jacuzzi that part really is a bum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinManTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Wow thanks for the wonderful compliment to our associates! We truly strive to exceed our guests expectations. I will be certain to pass on the compliment to them. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed a local flavor too. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent Staff, knowledgable of the sourounding area's for eats, shopping, and local events. Always go out of the way to ensure the guests are in the comfort of there own home-unless your a slob. Clean, the property is well kept lobby, hallways,parking area and most of all the rooms. Safe enviorment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I am glad to hear that your stay with us was like being at home. We strive to exceed our guests expectations. I am delighted to hear that our associates were knowledgeable and helpful. It is nice to know that we gave you that "home away from home" feeling. We look forward to your nexst visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel from Dec 1-13. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. Breakfast crew always had a smile and spoke to everyone. Location was convenient, close to shops and restaurants and quick access to major highways. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Mahager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your compliments to our breakfast hostess associates. They are truly wonderful. I will pass on your compliments to them. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel has everything you need when staying away from home. I particulary enjoyed the large 24-hour fitness facility. I can honestly say that I've never seen a bigger or better fitness facility in any hotel. The location was perfect. You can actually see the Bridge Street shopping mall from the hotel, but the price is much less expensive than staying at the Westin. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and looked brand new. There was always fresh coffee available in the lobby. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good, too. The hotel is close to everything, yet in a nice peaceful area of town. We have already planned our next trip and have already reserved our next room at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. It is always nice to hear that our amenities exceeded what you expected. We are looking forward to your next stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel lobby is very lovely and contemporary and each employee working the front desk greeted me cheerfully with a smile. The room was very clean, comfortable and smelled wonderful. The staff and GM were quite nice. The breakfast buffet was good, but would enhance the stay if breakfast items varied more frequently.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SashaTatiana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
It was a delight to read your Trip Advisor response. Thank you for your compliments to our associates. I will be glad to pass them on. Hampton has added some new items to breakfast as well so hopefully you will stay again soon and give them a try. We look forward to seeing you again while in the Huntsville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Address: 7010 Cabela Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area. Enjoy a comfortable stay in the heart of Cummings Research Park, an upscale business and commercial area offering exciting shops, dining options and businesses on your doorstep. Our modern hotel is ideally located near Bridge Street Town Center and is within minutes from the main entrance to Red Stone Arsenal. Visit the fascinating US Space and Rocket Center, just three miles away, or enjoy a relaxing day exploring over 50 rolling acres of stunning greenery at the Huntsville Botanical Gardens. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms where you will discover everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access, watch a movie on the LCD TV and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). For extra space, upgrade to one of the hotel's stylish suites, an ideal choice for families. Catch up with work during your stay in Huntsville, AL, in the hotel's free 24-hour business center, or make the most of your leisure time with a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the free fitness center. We also offer Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, with a delicious selection of breakfast items including hearty oatmeal and our famous fresh-baked waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing