We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new hotel in convenient area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Pelham, United States
2 reviews
“new hotel in convenient area”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a great new hotel in a city difficult to find good hotels. A lot of hotels in this town are older and in questionable areas, so i have chosen to stick to this one and its sister property right next door for a clean, safe place to stay. There is great shopping/dining right across the street, but the hotel is a little off the main drag so you are out of the hustle and bustle. there is even a small walking path with a pond behind the property for a little serenity.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operaqtions Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I am so glad that you had a great stay with us. It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed some of our awesome amenities. Now that Spring has sprung, if you will, we hope you will stay again and enjoy more of the outdoor amenities we have to offer. We have firepits, a saline pool, grills and wonderful outdoor spots to just sit and soak in the scenery of the pond. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    115
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
174
73
21
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My very nice room looked great until I noticed all the pillow cases were so wrinkled, I wondered if I was in the wrong room. I pulled back covers to find the sheets looked as if they had been wadded up for a week. The Manager, blamed it on their Eco dryers! I blame it on lazy management. No other excuse is acceptable.
Otherwise hotel was great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank LacyJDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your candid review. I would like to apologize again for the look of wrinkled linen in your room. We have the privilage of using the Home2 Suites linen being that we are a dual brand property. The majority of the time our guests love the soft and comfortable sheets. They also will often ask how to purchase the sheets. They do however wrinkle very easily and sometimes give the appearance of messy. So I would like to say I am so sorry that this was your impression of our property. I would never want a guest to think we just don't care about appearances. All of our associates put everything into giving our guests a memorable experience. I hope that you will stay again with us and give us the opportunity to give you the "Wow factor "experience. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, AL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel and it remains one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed at. It is new, in fantastic condition, and very well designed. We rented a King Suite and enjoyed the extra space that a suite provided us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had everything you could want from a Continental Plus breakfast, and it was kept well supplied and clean.

The hotel is mostly used by business travelers and is usually booked up M-Thur. Although we were not in town for business, we still found the hotel to be to our liking. The quietness of the halls and rooms made for a restful night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Route66Tracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
What a delight to read your response. Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel and the staff are outstanding, and when I go to Huntsville again, I will be staying at this Hampton Inn. The location was perfect for where I was attending class. The breakfast was great and the breakfast selection was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Wow! Thank you. You made our day. It is always so wonderful to hear that our guest had a memorable experience. Come and see us again. We are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and both times it was excellent. The beds are great and the rooms are spacious expecially the suites. The location is a little hard to find but is very close to the Bridge Street shopping area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rdpettus1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are so glad that you stayed with us. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. It is always a pleasure to share our guest comments with the associates. We are looking forward to your next stay. The weather is just great now and BridgeStreet is waiting for you too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Huntsville, AL has a new gem of a hotel!! This hotel has an incredible location and gorgeous view of a lake. The free parking, free wi-fi and free hot breakfast make this hotel even MORE appealing, but to mention the beautiful decor and extremely soft sheets!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
What a delight to read your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments. I will be so happy to share them with all of our associates. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This Hampton Inn staff was very helpful, especially since I had an emergency situation given the terrible weather conditions (Snow/Ice). They facilitated my early departure and assited me in my travel directions using off-roads since the highways were closed to the Airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I am sorry to read that you had an emergency during your stay. I am glad to hear that we were able to facilitate your departure and helped to get you out safely as well. I hope that everything turned out well for you. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Address: 7010 Cabela Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area. Enjoy a comfortable stay in the heart of Cummings Research Park, an upscale business and commercial area offering exciting shops, dining options and businesses on your doorstep. Our modern hotel is ideally located near Bridge Street Town Center and is within minutes from the main entrance to Red Stone Arsenal. Visit the fascinating US Space and Rocket Center, just three miles away, or enjoy a relaxing day exploring over 50 rolling acres of stunning greenery at the Huntsville Botanical Gardens. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms where you will discover everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access, watch a movie on the LCD TV and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). For extra space, upgrade to one of the hotel's stylish suites, an ideal choice for families. Catch up with work during your stay in Huntsville, AL, in the hotel's free 24-hour business center, or make the most of your leisure time with a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the free fitness center. We also offer Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, with a delicious selection of breakfast items including hearty oatmeal and our famous fresh-baked waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing