We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hampton Inn's accross the country are very consistent for amenities and quality and I found this to be very accomodating, clean and ready early. Beds and linens were the best I have experienced! Very convenient location and pool area was well kept and perfedt for our family gathering of 15.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our property to share your family gathering. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location and Stephen was exceptional at the front desk. Complimentary breakfast was good. Location was excellent. Outdoor mall located across the street with a variety of restaurants and stores. Easy access from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 128margarets2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your compliments. I will be delighted to pass them along to our associates, especially Stephan. We look forward to you visiting again while in the Huntsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Customer service at this property is outstanding. After working with staff for months, I was very pleased with how they accommodated our group for a weekend stay. Leslie and Val were very knowledgeable about the property, shopping at Bridgestreet, nearby restaurants, and local attractions. They had a ready answer for my many questions, and always went out of their way to ensure we had a comfortable stay. This property is fairly new and is ~1/2 mile from Bridgestreet. The breakfast features eggs, meats, waffles, cold cereals, and fruit. Breakfast seating is spacious and never felt crowded even during busy times. The pool is ~ 5 ft. at its deepest, and has plenty of seating nearby with a firepit on one side and an outdoor kitchen on the other. There is a small fitness center with standard equipment, but in good weather, the jogging trail that surrounds the property and borders the lake is preferred. Our rooms were clean and smelled fresh. There is a 'real closet' which is large enough to store luggage. The property has a large executive meeting room that seats ~10 around a conference table (great for small business meetings). Highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Rooms facing rear of property have a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our property and fellow associates Leslie and Val! I can't wait to tell all of our assoicates what a wonderful experience they helped to give you during your stay. We look forward to you visiting again while in the Huntsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great place to stay. Very clean. The rooms were very clean and smelled wonderful..good customer service.The complimentary breakfast had a variety of hot and cold foods. I especially enjoy the breakfast on the run at the desk.Very close and convenient to the Bridgestreet Mall and many other food locations.I would definitely stay here again the next time i am in Huntsville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operation Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your compliments. I look forward to passing them on to our associates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As a VERY frequent guest of Hampton Hotels, I'd like to call attention to a "stand-out" property in the chain. The Hampton Inn on Governors West is terrific. The hotel is built overlooking a lovely pond. Situated near downtown Huntsville, Research Park and to a mall it is a bonus to have this tranquil pond view. Not only the view makes this property special, it also has a walking path so guests can safely enjoy a casual stroll or a fitness walk outside and take in the lovely view. as well as a pool and fire pit that afford a view of the pond!
The property is fairly new and the rooms are fresh, beds are comfy and the air conditioning units are quiet and work really well. Breakfast is generous and like all Hamptons offer both hot and cold food selections as well as juices, coffee and tea. The front desk personnel are always very gracious and helpful. I have used the Hampton at this location on at least 3-4 occasions and the service, rooms and comforts are consistently outstanding!

Room Tip: Ask for a POND facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operation Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is so great to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before but other family members have so we wanted to try one. We were impressed. It was very nice and the bed was the most comfortable of all hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operation Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

What a delight to hear that you chose our property to be your first Hampton Inn & Suites experience. I am glad to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to you visiting again while in the Huntsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Gorgeous room that slept four, awesome experience in a like new hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. I'm a stickler for very nice hotels. I was able to view the room prior to checking in. The staff was both knowledgeable and patient. The breakfast staff were on task, immediately replenishing foods and keeping the area clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tereseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your very nice compliments. I am looking forward to passing them along to our associates. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests had a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
494 reviews
0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area

Address: 7010 Cabela Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £84 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area. Enjoy a comfortable stay in the heart of Cummings Research Park, an upscale business and commercial area offering exciting shops, dining options and businesses on your doorstep. Our modern hotel is ideally located near Bridge Street Town Center and is within minutes from the main entrance to Red Stone Arsenal. Visit the fascinating US Space and Rocket Center, just three miles away, or enjoy a relaxing day exploring over 50 rolling acres of stunning greenery at the Huntsville Botanical Gardens. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms where you will discover everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access, watch a movie on the LCD TV and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). For extra space, upgrade to one of the hotel's stylish suites, an ideal choice for families. Catch up with work during your stay in Huntsville, AL, in the hotel's free 24-hour business center, or make the most of your leisure time with a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the free fitness center. We also offer Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, with a delicious selection of breakfast items including hearty oatmeal and our famous fresh-baked waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing