We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place with great service and excellent authentic food.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #139 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
441 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A fun place with great service and excellent authentic food.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We love to visit on Sunday evenings when they have a live musical trio performing. The Margaritas are the best in town and every dish that we have tried so far has been delicious. We visited today,which was a Saturday, and there were a lot of folks enjoying the football game. This is a great place to hang out with friends or family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WJB12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Alabama
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good prices, good food”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We eat here about once a month, I love their quesadilla. The tortilla is crispy, like a good grilled cheese! It is just tortilla, cheese and butter no fancy toppings. The chicken one is good too. My husband gets huevos rancheros.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Quesadillas!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

They have the best quesadillas in town. Good selection, reasonable prices, and courteous service. Soft drinks come in a huge glass so you're not constantly in need of refills. Live Mariachi band on Sunday nights brings a real "Old Mexico" atmosphere. Been a regular for nearly twelve years now.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ussafs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always Good, and a good time.”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is your typical strip mall Mexican joint.
Guadalajara though differs a touch though, the size is a bit more expansive.

The atmosphere is really festive, especially with the Mariachi group!

The drinks are pretty excellent here- insofar as strength.

The food is always consistently good. If you have to be picky, the shrimps can be overcooked, but who really cares- this isn't an epicurean fantasia, it's a place for decent Mexican food, and merry times.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, AL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just Don't Like it...”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have tried Guadalajara for many years off and on. I have never found a dish there that I like. I finally gave up on the place. There are much better Mexican places in Huntsville...including Taco Bell.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeremylbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing