We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was our second time to stay at this hotel. All is satisfactory except for the internet connection in the lobby. It is the slowest connection on the planet! If you plan to use the internet when you stay here, bring your laptop! It is about 15 minutes from the airport which is why we stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrocketcity, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Best Western Rocket City Inn & Suites! We love to hear that you are a returning guest! We apologize for the guest computer running so slowly. We will see what is causing the computer to run so slowly and fix the problem. Excellent customer service is a priority for us! Thank you for being a loyal guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    58
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
65
30
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our southern states road trip in May 13, since hubby wanted to visit the space centre, an easy 5 miles away, however if you wanted to be closer, there is a Marriot right next door to the Space Centre. The hotel was easy to find, central for restaurants and shops, in a quiet part of town. The welcome from the desk was friendly and efficient and our room was just fine. The bed was soft and comfortable as were the pillows and linens. The bathroom was clean, and the was basin was outside so that the loo could be used leaving the washing facilities odour free! We had breakfast the first day, it was adequate, scrambled eggs, toast, sausage, bagels, muffins, dainish pastries, juice, coffee, cereal, yoghurt. All served on disposable tableware, but for free it was just fine. Second morning however we ate at a Cracker Barrel, now thats a breakfast and a half! There was a small outdoor pool which we did not use, but seemed clean and cared for. Would certainly recommend, and would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wendywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrocketcity, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Customer service is a priority here at Best Western Rocket City Inn & Suites. We strive to make sure every guest is 100% satisfied with their stay here.


Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The hotel was absolutely first class. Room was comfortable, modern, and extremely clean. The staff was attentive and cordial. Great customer service, Conrad and Eric are great employees that catered to my every need.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wschaeferiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrocketcity, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to take the survey and giving our hotel such high ratings! Here at Best Western Rocket CIty Inn & Suites, we strive to ensure that every customer is 100% satisfied with their experience. We treat every guest as if they are family.
Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadview, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I agree W/ an EARLIER GUEST about SAGGING Mattresses. CleanBUT SHOWER heads allow only a tickel.Phone lines to desk never worked or WERE ALLOWED to work.Every day given staine (BROWN & YELLOW) face towels(.Front desk appeared t be Polite behine MY back. They stated to SW CUST SERV that I lied about face towels.Picked HOTEL based upon star & award rating.MGR -Michael Patel never spoke w/me REFUSED to address the ELEVEN ISSUES we experienced weekend of family wedding in town.No HBO AS ADVERTISED.Angel,Front Desk insulted me in lobby after I wished to file complaints of our treatment.Nite front desk stated I would be given a credit by morning front desk stated no credit would be given due to us booking thru Southwest site which uses orbitz. If I knew this booking was done thru orbitz I WOULD NEVER HAD made RESERV.orbitz does not back up customers. Experienced this years ago.I ran into Mgr in elevator and he denied being mgr. we met him upon check in (I guess we all look alike to him.Didn't remember we had met him.)I knew from that point my issues would never be addressed or settled.I WILL NEVER STAY AT A BEST WESTERN AGAIN or book thru southwest hotels again!We paid /$176 EASTER WKEND. I should have stayed at LaQuinta, Quality Inn,Comfort Suites,Staybridges, etc down the street and saved over $100 with better amenties abd service.The hostess in breakfast rm great service.Towel racks broken. Be carefull hotel advertised mini suites but room was only a 2bed reg rm with minif frig and plain plastic bathroom.Nothing PLUS!Will return to laQuinta more room for your money and always 2 separate rooms.Ask to see your actual rm before signing anything.I hope travlers take my advice & save there money & go someplace else. Traveler right-when using air/fan in room FOUL SMELL comes into room (described as urine smell) found trash & receipts from previous guest under bed never vaccumed I guess?Anytime I had problems w/stay @ other hotels - no problem with given refund/credit or correcting the problem.Cust serv w/SW would not allow me to file complaint to take it to another level higher than cust serv agent.RYANS restuarant & WEDDING BEST PART OF TRIP!I I am awaiting a call back fromthe Omega hotel group,256.325.0782 who is in charge of this particular property.Will update if I a allowed too?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrocketcity, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Unfortunately, you cannot satisfy every guest. We went above and beyond to make this guest happy and none of efforts were satisfactory. If you read all of our other reviews, you will see that we strive toward 100% customer satisfation. We would like to thank TripAdvisor for the opportunity to respond back to both poor and excellent reviews, which we use as learning tools for employess training and for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, In
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Our room was King bed with hide-a-bed, huge TV. My wife is a breakfast eater. Food was delicious. She was able to bring me a breakfast bar each morning as I'm not a breakfast eater. Service Desk workers were courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. We had an Awesome stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrocketcity, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the business, we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future, sincerely Angela Brown Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#28 of 53 in Huntsville
140 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 6200 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#20 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Rocket City Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing