We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Cottondale, Alabama
1 review
“Recent stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The room was clean and upgrades had begun. Have stayed here several times and check-in and out very simple. Access to restaurants and shopping as well as proximity to family and friends makes this location excellent.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
thank you, and yes the renovations are underway should be finished very soon. hope to see you again after renovations are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    58
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
65
30
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I travel to Huntsville on a regular basis and this was my first stay at the Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn and Suites. The hotel was clean (although we found one towel in our room with a little stain on it), the staff was courteous and kind and did what they could to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We even got a personal call after we had been in the room about an hour to make sure all was well. There is an up to date fitness center and business center. Breakfast was a hot breakfast with Bacon, eggs, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, fresh fruit, packets of oatmeal and grits and danish. The hotel is located near lots of restaurants and is easily accessible to the highway (about 3-4 miles away). The only reason they recieved a 4 ant a 5 is that they are in the process of upgrading some things in the hotel, so the elevator was out of service and there were some broken tiles on the floor and other things that needed to be repaired, but it appears that the management is attending to those things. This was absolutely a great stay at a great price (with our AAA discount less than $80 a night)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamptonzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
thank you very much, and yes we are doing some major renovations to the hotel , which should be done come feb 1st. 2014. we always try ti pick our slow days and slow times off the years which this is the right time. sorry for any incovenience this may had on your trip , but bet you would see the hotel would have upgraded on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was very happy with the accommodations at this hotel. Check in went well. We were greeted in a timely manner. The guest services representative was courteous and was able to add a night to our original internet reservation with no problem. She was also able to use our government discount with no problem.

We were on the first floor. The room was clean. I liked that there was an option for a non-smoking room. There was even a sign that stated that a cleaning charge would be added if a guest smoked in the room. The Internet wi-fi was fast and easy to access. The television stations were suitable.

The only things "wrong" in the room was that the pull out sofa bed springs were broken on the end. But we were still able to sleep there. But like all pull outs, it wasn't very comfortable. The king-size bed was comfortable and clean. The pillows were on the small size. :-)

The other thing that concerned me was the first floor window was able to be opened from the inside. There was only a clamp/latch to keep it closed. I'm not sure about the security of this feature. But it was nice to be able to get fresh air into the room. We didn't even have to use the A/C or heater unit. I was just concerned about security.

The breakfast left something to be desired. The hours were 6am-9am. We arrived at 7am and the food was almost gone and a bit dried out, there also wasn't any milk left. There was one hotel staff member who came in and out to check on things. They were friendly but the food wasn't replenished until around 7:30am. The presentation made everything easily accessible. The food just didn't look or taste good.

We didn't use the fitness room. We did go in and all it had was a treadmill and some mirrors. The outdoor pool was closed for the season. We didn't use the Media station, but it was easily accessible on the first floor near the fitness room.

I would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend it to friends and family. We had a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherese_AVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
sorry about the breakfast choices that we had are not upto your satisfaction, we will try to look into the breakfast attendant not available at all times during the breakfast hours. thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. thank you and a happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locust grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was very happy with the accommodations at this hotel. Check in went well. We were greeted in a timely manner. The guest services representative was courteous and was able to add a night to our original internet reservation with no problem. She was also able to use our government discount with no problem. We were on the first floor. The room was clean. I liked that there was an option for a non-smoking room. There was even a sign that stated that a cleaning charge would be added if a guest smoked in the room. The Internet wi-fi was fast and easy to access. The television stations were suitable. The only things "wrong" in the room was that the pull out sofa bed springs were broken on the end. But we were still able to sleep there. But like all pull outs, it wasn't very comfortable. The king-size bed was comfortable and clean. The pillows were on the small size. :-) The other thing that concerned me was the first floor window was able to be opened from the inside. There was only a clamp/latch to keep it closed. I'm not sure about the security of this feature. But it was nice to be able to get fresh air into the room. We didn't even have to use the A/C or heater unit. I was just concerned about security. The breakfast left something to be desired. The hours were 6am-9am. We arrived at 7am and the food was almost gone and a bit dried out, there also wasn't any milk left. There was one hotel staff member who came in and out to check on things. They were friendly but the food wasn't replenished until around 7:30am. The presentation made everything easily accessible. The food just didn't look or taste good. We didn't use the fitness room. We did go in and all it had was a treadmill and some mirrors. The outdoor pool was closed for the season. We didn't use the Media station, but it was easily accessible on the first floor near the fitness room. I would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend it to friends and family. We had a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
michel c. one thing for sure you sure do write in details bet you aced engish in school. well thank you very much for your words which we really do appreciate and admire our staff and every single guests. thank you and are glad to have you as our guest anytime you need. Wish you and your family a Happy New Year and a Prosperous 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here while in Huntsville, AL. Talk about a great place at a great price near a great strip! The stay was well under $100, and the staff treated us like we were celebrities. The hotel is right near University Drive, the main street in Huntsville. But it's further off the street enough for you to have peace and quiet. I must return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
thank you james b. for taking time during holidays which really means so much to our entire staff, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay while in huntsville. thank you very much wish you a very merry christmas and a prosperous new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Huntsville and really enjoyed it. The location is GREAT! The restaurant in front of the hotel, Rosie's Cantina, is AWESOME! And the hotel is only 5 minutes away from Bridgestreet, the outdoor mall. There is a big book in the lobby with printed directions for all the local attractions, so if you don't know what you want to do you can plan something. You get a hot breakfast in the morning, and everyone is very nice. The price is a good value for the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
thank you for staying at our property and giving us a chance to show you are southern hospitality. here we are always at our very best when it comes to our guests, in which we take pride to make your stay as nice as possible. thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

we stayed here and had a wonderful night sleep,got up to a hot breakfast in the eating area,plenty to see and do around the hotel,super target across the street, walmart next door,really enjoyed our stay. there is also a fridge and microwave in the room!!Very quiet!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrieyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
thank you mrs. yates your compliments really mean so much to our staff and the hotel. hope you spread the good words around which is the marketing tool out that once again thank you and hope you have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#27 of 53 in Huntsville
140 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 6200 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#20 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Rocket City Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing