We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, everytime.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
1 review
“Great time, everytime.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed at this BW three times now and the decor and service have gotten better every time. The staff and owners are awesome and very concerned with the guests well being and comfort. The breakfast is always stocked and has a good variety for all. The hotel is very clean and in a good location for local restaurants. All that you need is within walking distance or driving if you prefer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
thank you its good to hear that our staff's hard work and customer orientated mindset pays off
hope to see you in the future

thank you
dhaval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    58
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
64
30
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Remote didn't work. A/C didn't work. Bed Broke. Employee at night desk was drugged out. Never again will I stay at this hotel. I was even told by the Employee that they have complained about these issues but they are never fixed. This place should be shut down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
sorry to hear that you felt different about our night staff, but our each and every single staff are well screened and well checked for past history. the night person you felt bad about has been working with us for long time and had found out that someone close to him is fighting for life at the local hospital and was going thru a lot off stress to deal with it, but that person is no way possible drugged out and it made us feel bad that you felt bad about that person. yes we do take customer comments seriously and our staff stay on top off customer service . once again sorry you were not happy with your stay

thank you
dhaval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As part of our return trip from North Carolina on motorcycles, we made our way down to Huntsville Alabama. The riding group found the hotel very nice and accommodating to our small group of riders. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was fresh and very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I hope you had a very nice motorcycle tour and it must be very interesting and thrilling. I have never had a long Harley bike ride so if you can please give me a small Harley ride I would really appreciate it aswell. best western is the major brand that also supports Harley motorcycle. thank you for staying with us and we are always on top when it comes to our guests and especially loyal guest like you. once again thank you and hope you take more motorcycle tours and come stay with us again

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff was rude, especially the Indian woman! she will embarass you in front of other guests and ask for your room number over and over again! Also, told us the pool would be ready and it wasn't! The maid on the third floor, on that weekend, was very nice however.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
mr james I would like to apologize on behalf off one off my staff which is not at all acceptable. I know how you feel and am really sorry and I have personally spoken with that person and she admitted it was her bad aswell and she apologized to me aswell. she had mentioned her having a really bad day but still that was not an excuse. mr. james if you would please give us another chance and I would personally make your breakfast for you and like always our guests is our #1 priority. once again I am really sorry that this even happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very nice hotel! Samantha at the front desk greeted us with a smile and provided us with great service. Our room was spacious and clean. The location was perfect and there are several really good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
hey Mrs. betty i am glad that your stay was upto your satisfaction which is what my entire staff is all about. taking care off the guests and to make them feel at home after long day off work or fun while in town. our location and especially our large rooms is what makes us stand out than other hotels in the area. thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moody, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The king bed was very uncomfortable and not enough pillows. The sides were sloped toward the floor. You had to sleep 18 inches off either side to keep from feeling like you were falling off. There were only 4 pillows on the bed and their size was about 12 inches by 18 inches. The pillow situation was very unpleasant. The pillows NEED to be much larger.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
hey cynthia l. i would like to apologize about your recent stay not quite your way. all off our mattress are brand new from serta which provides the best hotel mattress and are only 3 months old. we will contact serta to see if they can see any problem with that set and go from there. we have been getting good reviews on good bed set ever since they were changed. best western
requiers only 4 pillows on king bed and let me tell you this best western has 1 off the best pillows in hotel industry.
thank you very much for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This Best Western Plus is clean, very comfortable and convenient to most everything in the Huntsville area. A lot of restaurants within walking distance and on a main street. The beds are wonderful and the tv offerings excellent. Breakfast is lacking somewhat with the offering of a rather questionable "omelet." However, the staff is excellent and always accommodating. Parking is free and all spaces are within reasonable distance from the main or side entrance. Would recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
our hotel is all about clean, clean and more clean which is our #1 priority with our entire staff. dont know why you did not like our omelet which we rotate them with cheese omelet and western omelet. i will certainly check into that to see what had happened with our lovely omelet. glad that you liked everything else about our hotel.

thank you
dhaval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 6200 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#20 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Rocket City Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing