We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2008

I stayed at this Hotel the last week of February for 2 nights because I had our business meeting there. The hotel was very nice and on par with all the other Hilton Gardens I have stayed at.
The hotel is very new and clean with an outdoor pool, heated hot tub, excercise room, bar and small restaurant. It's also very easy to get to being located right off of I565.
The rooms were very nice and the Wi-Fi worked very well in the rooms, lobby and our meeting room.
You can't go wrong holding your business meetings here. We had a very large room with wired LAN, and the Wi-Fi worked great so everyone's laptops were working just fine. All the extras snacks and beverages were always fresh and restocked.
Highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling for business.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hdcspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    141
    55
    23
    18
See reviews for
168
85
23
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
southeast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2008

Had an excellent stay @ Hilton Garden Inn and Suites. Randy @ the front dest brought us extra towels and a foam pillow for my wife. My son left his space shuttle toy in the room and they mailed it to us at no charge and we recieved it 2 days later. We were on our way to another state for a funeral and could not turn around to retreive the toy.

The property is new and well maintained. The beverages on site were handy and the room was spacious and spotless. The beds were comfortable and the sofabed for my son worked out great. Loves the "hookless" shower curtain with the mesh window. Overall the stay was excellent and were are looking for another Hilton Garden Inn and Suite for our next trip. Thanks again Randy.

Rate was very reasonable and fair. Pool was clean and hot tub was "hot". Eat @ Landry's for dinner, it's just down the road.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2007

We stayed there over a weekend to see the NASA Space center. No problems with the hotel, decent rooms and about one mile to the space center. Closest resturant was a Laundrys seafood in walking distance, so that's a plus if your into chain seafood. We did not venture out to seek other resturants in the area as we just ate breakfast & one dinner in the hotel resturant. Breakfast buffett was $8.95 which included hot and cold items. Had a a good all-the-way omlette and other hot & cold items. Pool appeared to be clean and so was the hot tub. Hotel was next to an interstate, but never had any problems with noise. Safe area to leave motorcycles outside as that was our mode of transporation, so fine for other riders. We had no problems with any of the accomodations and would stay there again.

  • Liked — Close to Space Center, clean rooms
  • Disliked — nothing noted/\.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east of the mississippi :)
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2007

I was completely satisfied with this hotel. I stayed here while my son was as space camp. It was clean, comfortable and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even gave me the front desk fan when I reolized I had forgotten mine! (I need a fan to sleep! lol!)
I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank pjl122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn July 28-29, 2006. The staff was friendly and check-in was a snap the hotel was exceptionally clean. The room was clean and had adjustable comfort bed which was great. Hilton also had free wireless and wired access in the room and in the lobby. The towels were plush and the shower was good and hot. The television was a flat wide screen which was great but didn’t offer pay per view movies which we probably would have watched a movie on that nice wide screen stereo television. Hilton doesn’t offer a kid friendly game controller since a pay service device was not attached to the television. The air conditioner was controlled by a wall thermostat and worked well. The lobby had free coffee but two or the three times I went down to the lobby for a cup of coffee they were empty and the condiments were not replenished. Also since the Hilton had a small restaurant they didn’t offer a free breakfast and wanted to charge 8.95 so the wife and I went down the road to Crackle Barrel to eat breakfast. We probably won’t stay here again since the price was a little high for what Hilton offered in amenities and will try another hotel in Huntsville the next time we come to town.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Didn't have a free breakfast
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Curtbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nauvoo, Alabama
Level Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2006

I tried to find a hotel close to the womens and childrens huntsville hospital, it was only about 10 min.- during light traffic.
The checkin was fast, courteous. The Lobby is open, bright and very large. The grounds out front are beautifully landscaped.
The rooms are large, very clean, beds are so comfortable, sheets are high count thread. Nice LARGE desk with comfortable chair. Frig., Microwave, HDTV Beautiful Decor!
Water pressure/shower head is super! You cant go wrong at the Hilton Garden Inn in Huntsville.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing