We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to Space Center and UAH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
2 reviews
“Easy access to Space Center and UAH”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great location and easy to access; Room was comfortable and the beds provided a great night's sleep. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We could easily get to the university and to the space center. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    148
    58
    25
    19
See reviews for
184
95
24
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel itself was great - clean, comfortable and a great location! However, beware of the breakfast! It is not included in their rates as most hotels now are, and it was pricey. In addition the fruit was not fresh, nor did they have fresh fruit to replace it. And the eggs, well don't ask.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soddy Daisy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Loved our stay. Great night time receptionist. She was a big help after issues with our experience over the phone. We would definitely recommend this to our friends. On the other hand, my wife experienced some issues with her phone call the Hilton Honors club. The gentleman on the phone was rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sidney I H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moundville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were good and caring. The pool had a few leaves in it was the only thing I saw wrong with the hotel. We enjoyed the stay . And it was close to the things we wanted to do. When we go back we will again stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, strong wi-fi, and quiet! Check-in was very smooth - everything was ready. Location was great. Excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlier608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a wonderful location to stay in Huntsville, AL. I highly recommend it. The staff goes out of their way to meet the client's needs. There is a variety of cardo machines to allow a varied workout.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here for two nights for work. The room was clean and met my needs. I had breakfast in the hotel both mornings, which was good. It was free for me, so one day I alone had oatmeal and fruit; however, I'm pretty sure it is a fixed price menu, so make sure you actually want a hearty breakfast if you're paying for it. Service in the restaurant and front desk was efficient and friendly. Getting on and off the interstate is pretty easy. I would have no qualms about staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing