We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

HGI is becoming my default place to stay in Huntsville. The desk setup in room is convenient for getting some work done while traveling. Lobby has convenient arrangements for breakfast. Easy access to interstate, Redstone, the Space & Rocket Center etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    146
    57
    25
    19
See reviews for
179
91
24
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here while on business at Redstone Arsenal and it is in great proximity to the installation. Though this property is of a different class than its sister property (Embassy Suites) I found it to be overall of a better quality and I will stay here as opposed to staying at the Embassy Suite in Huntsville.

PROS: Very clean, free parking, quality of food, comfortable bed, strong internet connection, good hostesses.

CONS: When I checked in the receptionist at the front desk greeted me by saying “do you have a reservation”. No hello, No welcome to Hilton Garden Inn. I stayed here for a week and several times I walked past the front desk and the receptionist did not bother to lift his or her head to acknowledge me. How long does it take to cook an omelet? I ordered and omelet at 0604 and I did not get it until 0643…hhhmmmm they were not very busy but the hostess kept apologizing and informed me that the chef was new. This was the longest I waited. On the other days it took over 20 minutes to get an omelet. I must admit when I eventually received my food the omelet was VERY good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonzey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel was nice but was busy during our stay, had several hoveky teams in town for a tournament. Even with all of this, we enjoyed our weekend! The hotel was very clean, but the breakfast was a little to be desired.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel has very comfortable beds, which is the most important thing to me. Couple tiny things not quite right (like the cookies tasted bad, drippy faucet), but other than that we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: This is close to the space center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stay at this hotel several times per year and I am always treated well. Hotel is clean, safe and comfortable. The restaurant is serves good meals (dinner and breakfast). The workout facility is in good condition and usually not crowded.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A great hotel, nicely positioned on the outer part of town. Great welcome on arrival and staff really helpful. Good value for money especially when comparing to hotels within Europe. As I stayed during the coldest weather Alabama has experienced in many years the heating adjustment could have been better. Other than this, the stay was a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel should make it plain in their advertising that this location was/is under a complete renovation and some/most amenities are not available. Workman continued to work even though we were told that they were told to stop work after 5pm. Construction dust covered the entire lobby, bar, coffee bar, eating area. Did not appear that any attempt had been made to vacuum or sweep. Yellow construction tape attached to bent/broken Christmas trees in attempt to keep customers from walking into construction area. Very tacky. Again, very upset that we were not told/notified that this hotel was under a complete renovation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank BoBindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
525 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing