We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irritatingly Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Irritatingly Average”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

OK, I called late in the day direct to the hotel--they told me there were only two rooms left and that none of the discount programs I use (AAA/AARP, government) would apply. So I think I began at a disadvantage, paying more than I had planned. Room fine--set up for handicapped folks--king bed comfortable, pillows merely OK (small sqaure ones--must be new Hilton idea), air conditioning fabulous. Pool and hot tub closed because of weather--too early in year. Breakfast abundant but confusing--mix of self- and table-service, though server never stopped by us to ask if we needed anything--cook behind serving bar did not offer me any help--but admittedly place was crowded with some kind of meeting and the service staff seemed frazzled. Not worth paying rack rate--would not stay there again simply because it was expensive for what we got.

Room Tip: Front side gets afternoon sun, but a/c conquers all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolleyMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    145
    58
    25
    19
See reviews for
175
89
24
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arley, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great location to the Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the Space and Rocket Center, Redstone Arsenal, and the Huntsville Location. It is a quiet location, easily accessible from the Interstate. There is a bar/restaurant inside, which is good because there is not many other eating options near by but one chain seafood place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel staff is great and the amenities are, too. There is a great gym and good breakfast menu. The service and cleanliness were extremely good. They offer government rates and it's conveniently located to all the local attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This Hilton was magnificent. The décor was excellent and the staff was very helpful. Had dinner and breakfast, both were top quality. I would stay again and again. Top notch service and excellent throughout

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Typical Garden Inn. Good room, nice front desk staff. But there is at least one waitperson who really wants to make people's stay memorably bad. Bored, uninterested, and unapproachable. Served an egg that was literally black (from the stove). Did she care...nope. A second waitperson saved the day. But my experience was shaped by the first miserable waitperson.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank reviewer613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The rooms here are quite large and well appointed. Our room with double queen beds has easily three feet between the beds and about three feet between each bed and the wall. The bathroom is quite large as well. Individual K Cup brewers in the rooms are a nice touch. One does not need to worry about the cleanliness on the in room coffee makers with the brewers available. I was sorry I did not know in advance of this feature; I would have packed my favorite instead of relying on the one provided by the hotel. There is a breakfast service, but it is not complimentary. A cook prepares fresh for you. At $10.95 it is still probably a good deal, there is not another breakfast location really nearby. There is evening restaurant service available as well, but I have not tried that to comment. The staff have all been quite helpful and pleasant. We plan to return to this hotel when we are in Huntsville again next spring.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The price and location were good for this business trip. The hotel was midway between the area of town where business dinner was, and the airport. Property was clean and room was quiet. The recognized Hilton status. I give bonus rating because the bar re-opened for us when we got back from a business meeting. Very friendly place and our business group agreed we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator - I noticed a little noise with it. it didn't detract from the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
1.9 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing