We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you are ever near Huntsville, this hotel is a good choice. Nothing special. But, very nice and clean. And the staff was more than helpful. In the future, I would stay here again. I have no problems at all with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    144
    57
    24
    18
See reviews for
171
88
24
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
592 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose this hotel over the one near the U.S. Space and Rocket Center after reading the TripAdvisor reviews.

We weren't disappointed. It is only a few minutes' drive from the center to here. The hotel is very modern, has a nice pool and dining facilities.

The room was comfortable and the complimentary wi-fi worked without any glitches.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The HGI on Governors House is a great hotel. Clean, great amenities, and a friendly staff. I always make sure I stay at this hotel when I'm in town on business. The hotel was recently renovated and looks great. The fitness center is small but definitely usable. The beds are very comfortable and the pool is great to relax in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stanton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Typical Garden Inn - nice hotel with good amenities. A little on the pricey side for the location. But it's close to the Space Center I suppose. Not a ripoff by any means though. why does this require a min of 200 characters - dumb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
258 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If a nice, clean, welcoming atmosphere, in a great location, is what you are looking for, this is the place. Yes, maybe a little challenging to locate, but once there, "you're home." It's close to the Space Center and close to the little town of Huntsville. They have a nice pool, an excellent breakfast created by a very cheerful staff, clean and well furnished rooms - it was just perfect. Go without worries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As a Hilton Honors member, I will say that this is an extremely safe and clean HGI. The staff is friendly and quick to recognize their return guests. This location just underwent a remodel and is convenient to I-565 and a short walk from Landry's Seafood should you want to go off property to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesRoadWarrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As a HHonors member, this hotel offered a very reasonable price for us and the amenities expected of the brand. The hotel is about 2 minutes away from the Space and Rocket Center and accommodates early check-in / late departure for those dropping off or picking up trainees from Space Camp. The pool was great and well tended, but the hot tub was not functional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing