We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great service at the front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a nice Hilton Garden Inn located along I-565 in Huntsville. The hotel is in good condition and the room was very good as well. I had a bit of trouble when I checked in as I was given a room that was either still occupied or hadn't been cleaned yet. The gentleman at the desk, Raymond I believe, was one of the most apologetic and helpful people I've ever met in the service industry. He also helped me with another issue when I got to my room. He deserves huge props and is a big plus for this hotel

Only complaint is that the breakfast was just okay. I had a free Hilton Honors breakfast coupon, but at 9 AM, most of the breakfast items were gone or they were out of items. Wait staff was generally nice.

Mainly a good stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while he attending a business training course. The room was updated and very affordable. The bar was convenient and the breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katwater86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was very convenient to my business meetings. It was also convenient to the shopping mall and restaurants. Every one on staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn for business travel or for liesure travel with the family. Very close to the NASA space camp. Had a nice pool...wished that I had remembered my bathing suit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leighia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This HGI is a great value and in a great location for my business purposes. The lobby is nice and bright. Great staff - all very helpful and accomodating. I'll definitely stay here more often in future visits to Huntsville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Upon entering room 1st day look like dried sperm on curtains, housekeeping came and was so lazy she sit her stinky butt on my bed where I was to lay my head, and as she came up my perfume bottle fell from her butt. The 2nd day I came into my suite to eat lunch, went into bathroom to wash my hands, turned the light on and roaches staring at me, so I spent the rest of my stay checking and checking bags to make sure no roaches got into my luggage!!! Great 3 nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BeachTravelBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. The bed was descent but not bad. I have had a nicer beds at other Hilton hotels. The staff were friendly during check-in. The hotel was hidden back up in the cut but accessible. There were no restaurants close to the hotel (walking distance).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent facility and staff. Well groomed outdoors. Breakfast to order was awesome. The staff was well accomodating and made the difference in total service excellence. Brandon was certainly a great host.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
530 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing