We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn July 28-29, 2006. The staff was friendly and check-in was a snap the hotel was exceptionally clean. The room was clean and had adjustable comfort bed which was great. Hilton also had free wireless and wired access in the room and in the lobby. The towels were plush and the shower was good and hot. The television was a flat wide screen which was great but didn’t offer pay per view movies which we probably would have watched a movie on that nice wide screen stereo television. Hilton doesn’t offer a kid friendly game controller since a pay service device was not attached to the television. The air conditioner was controlled by a wall thermostat and worked well. The lobby had free coffee but two or the three times I went down to the lobby for a cup of coffee they were empty and the condiments were not replenished. Also since the Hilton had a small restaurant they didn’t offer a free breakfast and wanted to charge 8.95 so the wife and I went down the road to Crackle Barrel to eat breakfast. We probably won’t stay here again since the price was a little high for what Hilton offered in amenities and will try another hotel in Huntsville the next time we come to town.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Curtbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2006

I tried to find a hotel close to the womens and childrens huntsville hospital, it was only about 10 min.- during light traffic.
The checkin was fast, courteous. The Lobby is open, bright and very large. The grounds out front are beautifully landscaped.
The rooms are large, very clean, beds are so comfortable, sheets are high count thread. Nice LARGE desk with comfortable chair. Frig., Microwave, HDTV Beautiful Decor!
Water pressure/shower head is super! You cant go wrong at the Hilton Garden Inn in Huntsville.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank hiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dimitrios A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dennismJ4184VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Microbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ulrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
530 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing