We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here after a company party and it was great. The room was nice, te staff were friendly, and the bar was nice also. The shuttle driver took us to a bar and came ack after hours to pick us up as a courtesy. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We only stayed in one. But our view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nlambert182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    282
    115
    63
    37
See reviews for
345
164
49
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very nice hotel... great guests perks like cocktail hour (for those of you who drink) and very nice decor. Staff were friendly and the room size was very generous. The location of the hotel was also great and the grounds was beautiful. This is a large hotel, so not a good choice if you are looking for a small boutique type hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmine, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have stayed here the last three years for our sewing classes at Martha Pullen as it is connected to Von Braun Convention Center. Very good hotel but needs some updating as it gets a lot of travelers in and out. Service is great and hospitality hour in the afternoon is great and breakfast is wonderful. I do wish they had another restaurant to order for dinner besides Ruth Chris as it is so expensive. Their lunches are great and reasonable though. Highly recommend this hotel and it is close to downtown and the historical area.

Room Tip: You will want to stay on the 2nd floor if you are going to the Von Braun frequently as it has a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

That hotel is amazing looking, the hall when you enter is very nice especially for the level of hotel. We got our free drinks during happy hour which was nice, and a free breakfast in the morning, and the staff was really polite and quick. The only disappointment was the air conditioning in the room. My wife and I love it cold in the room (60-63F) which may seem cold to some but we love it. Since the thermostat went down to 60 we set it there (was 70 when we left) and went to the happy hour then dinner and came back. In those 4+ hours it had went down to 68 and didn't get any lower than that the rest of the night. When you are at a 5 degree difference from where you normally are it is hard to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
218 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Excellent staff greeted us for our early arrival and provided timely response to our every request, including a room change when we discovered (by the odor) that someone had been smoking in our first assignment. Excellent price included breakfast, great bed and pleasant setting. Close to downtown--just perfect for our quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Although this hotel was a little out of the way from where I was doing buisness, it was a pleasure staying there. Their breakfast was good, and there is a Ruths Chris Steakhouse inside the hotel should you want to have a great steak.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just returned from our 2 night stay at the Embassy Suites in Huntsville. When traveling we usually like to stay at Embassy Suites, it works very well for our family having the 2 room suite. Upon arrival the front desk was super nice, friendly, and check in went very smoothly. Our room, on the 5th floor, was very clean and comfortable; and had a very nice view. We took advantage of the indoor swimming pool (salt water) and enjoyed the hot tub. The pool area is very well maintained and the pool was great. The hotel itself, including the lobby and the grounds are very nice. We had a nice dinner in the Ruth Chris' onsite and we enjoyed the manger's reception each night. Breakfast each morning is very typical of other Embassy Suites, including an omelet station. While there, there were 2 large family reunions and a class reunion going on, but the large groups of people were never a problem at breakfast, plenty of seating. Be aware that parking (which is a parking garage) is $5 a day, plus tax and internet is $10, plus tax a day. My only complaints: our son got sick and we called the desk to request new sheets, we were promised it would be changed by 10 am, however. when we returned at 3 that afternoon housekeeping hadn't been to our room at all. Once she did come she was very friendly, however not at the time promised. Second complaint, our room was non-smoking, however the room next to use was obviously a smoking room and we could smell smoke in the living area of our suite. You'd think they'd have the smoking rooms together, away from the non-smoking rooms. For this reason I ranked "Very Good" instead of my usual excellent for an Embassy Suite. The showers are loud and we could here the room next to our's everyday, and it was a bit noisy. Also, not really the hotel's fault, I didn't sleep well in the beds (too soft for me).
We were in Huntsville to visit the Space and Rocket Center, which is a very easy quick drive. There is a very nice park within walking distance and a hamburger drive through close by as well. Other than that we didn't do much in the area of the hotel.
I think if we return to Huntsville in the future we will be staying at this Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplechevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#14 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
3.5 mi away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Address: 800 Monroe Street, SW, Huntsville, AL 35801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing