We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$104
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
663
333
152
81
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
333
152
81
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisvon braunthe manager's receptionconvention centerthe managersmade to order omeletsparking garagebig spring parkart museumvery nice hotelcomplimentary breakfastdowntown arealiving roomindoor poolnice staystaff was friendlyenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,130 - 1,135 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great location, room was comfortable, clean and everything in working order. Staff was pleasant, eager to assist, answered questions, and asked how they could help....and mean it. Food was pricey in the resturant and even at the bar. Service was fantastic and food was good but a hamburger was $13.00. Note there are sandwiches in the gift shop that are made fresh dailey. Skip the coffee at the included breakfast it taste like instant coffee. Give this place a try overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wish2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here after a company party and it was great. The room was nice, te staff were friendly, and the bar was nice also. The shuttle driver took us to a bar and came ack after hours to pick us up as a courtesy. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We only stayed in one. But our view was nice.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nlambert182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very nice hotel... great guests perks like cocktail hour (for those of you who drink) and very nice decor. Staff were friendly and the room size was very generous. The location of the hotel was also great and the grounds was beautiful. This is a large hotel, so not a good choice if you are looking for a small boutique type hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have stayed here the last three years for our sewing classes at Martha Pullen as it is connected to Von Braun Convention Center. Very good hotel but needs some updating as it gets a lot of travelers in and out. Service is great and hospitality hour in the afternoon is great and breakfast is wonderful. I do wish they had another restaurant to order for dinner besides Ruth Chris as it is so expensive. Their lunches are great and reasonable though. Highly recommend this hotel and it is close to downtown and the historical area.

Room Tip: You will want to stay on the 2nd floor if you are going to the Von Braun frequently as it has a walkway on that floor. There is only one set of elevators in the lobby and no back elevators. The AC would not get cooler as it was set automatically but service people can adjust it for you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

That hotel is amazing looking, the hall when you enter is very nice especially for the level of hotel. We got our free drinks during happy hour which was nice, and a free breakfast in the morning, and the staff was really polite and quick. The only disappointment was the air conditioning in the room. My wife and I love it cold in the room (60-63F) which may seem cold to some but we love it. Since the thermostat went down to 60 we set it there (was 70 when we left) and went to the happy hour then dinner and came back. In those 4+ hours it had went down to 68 and didn't get any lower than that the rest of the night. When you are at a 5 degree difference from where you normally are it is hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews