We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfectly Fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2008

The hotel is well located; it is close to downtown. The room was a standard Embassy Suites room that was modern and clean. If visiting Huntsville again, I would stay here. The only criticism is that it did seem a little ridiculous to pay for hotel parking in Huntsvile. Internet is also additional.

  • Liked — Comfortable Beds
  • Disliked — View of power lines, internet and parking fees
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CubbieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    290
    117
    63
    39
See reviews for
352
166
49
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2008

The rooms are very nice and the public areas are pleasant. The problem is that if you do not have a car, there is nothing in the vicinity (except another hotel). Thus, if you want to have a meal you either have to reckon with the grotesquely over priced Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, or purchase soggy tuna sandwiches made the day before last week at the miserable Caffeina’s Marketplace. The "Marketplace" is a poorly stocked counter selling spoiled sandwiches at inflated prices.

The lack of a car hit me real hard when I tried to check out and leave. I asked the front desk to reserve a taxi for 4:30AM (I had a 6:30AM flight). They didn't. At 4:15 there was no one at the counter to check me out, and I literally had to find the sleeping clerk in a nearby room. The taxi stand did not answer her phone calls. Luckily another taxi stopped by close to 5:00 and I was "saved." This was too stressful.

Bottom line: do not stay at this hotel unless you have your own car parked nearby.

  • Liked — A modern and clean facility
  • Disliked — Nothing nearby, and in-hotel establishments unsuitable and overpriced
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Reuel_Tidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

We had some problems with the tv control and one of the tv's didn't have the channel programed in. These were two separate issures and both were handled in an effecient, appropriate and very timely manner. The manager's reception was nice and the breakfast was wonderful! This is the best place to stay. It will be our destination from now on.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the employees
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2008

Was here on business for two nights in March. I sometimes stay at Embassy Suites because of great breakfasts and spacious rooms. This hotel did not disappoint. It is relatively new and is even better looking than the pictures on the travel websites. Super, super clean. Granite counter in spacious bathroom, great comfy bed, quiet, extensive breakfast selections, great service, and big room. I loved having dinner at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and several people commented on the great open reception at 5-7 pm. The restaurant, by the way, has amazing service. Good atmosphere all around and no need for valet--self parking available. Hotel is in good location for walking around downtown. You will love staying at this hotel. I would consider going back here with my husband for a getaway weekend and discover more of Huntsville's quiet charm.

  • Liked — Nothing I can think of....
  • Disliked — Restaurant on site, cleanliness of room, creature comforts (great bed, bathroom)
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Anca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2007

best hotel in HSV I stayed, very large rooms (rather suites), fresh fruit served for breakfast besides all greasy stuff, large car park

  • Liked — room size
  • Disliked — huntsville ;)
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marek1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2007

The staff was excellent; the room was immaculate; the view was awesome; Ruth Chris was phenomenal.
The breakfast buffet was quite good!
We were able to walk to the Civic Center and to the Museum of Art -

only one nit - there were multiple Christmas parties at the hotel (plus a college graduation in town that weekend) and we had to park off the property (after circling the parking lot a couple of times). I hated being charged for parking - and then not being able to park on the property when they have the ability to restrict the parking garage to registered guests.

All in all, a memorable weekend, and the Embassy Suites Hotel played a special part in it.

  • Liked — staff was AWESOME!
  • Disliked — Parking issues
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbeth207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2007

I loved this hotel. When you arrive, you see this beautiful hotel with a small water canal and bridge. Parking was pretty easy either outdoors or inside the parking garage. The lobby was very awesome with three or four glassed elevators that quickly whisk you to your floor. Check-in was speedy and the desk clerk was awesome. The suites are really nice and equipped with flat panel TV's, spacious living/sitting area, and nice beds. The pool and exercise area is nice. Also, the hotel has a walkway that directly connects it to the Von Braun Civic Center next door, which makes it perfect for events at the center. Check-out was smooth, too. The only problem I have with this hotel is charging guests $9.95/day for access to the internet (connected or wireless), otherwise I would have rated this hotel as Excellent.

  • Liked — The spacious room.
  • Disliked — Charging $9.95/day for internet.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank safety86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
3.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Address: 800 Monroe Street, SW, Huntsville, AL 35801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing