We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bowie, United States
1 review
“OK Hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

There seemed to be a lot of issues when we were there. The first impression was that they had no idea what to do since we arrived 2 hours before check in time. We had just flown for a few hours, were hungry, had our suitcases and just standing in the lobby. They didn't seem sure what to tell us when we asked what we could do for 2 hours while waiting. There were various other items that were annoying and made the stay not-so-pleasant: a dampness in the hotel, bad coffee, no working fan in the bathroom, the phones were down. On the upside, the amount of space in the room and suite was nice for the price, the grounds are pretty for walking around and if I were attending a conference at the center next door it would be most convenient. The price however, doesn't include parking or internet fees. I might have eaten at the hotel restaurant, but Ruth's Chris is a little pricey for a family in Huntsville.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    300
    120
    70
    46
See reviews for
363
174
50
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
442 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay at this hotel and enjoyed the usual high level accommodation and breakfast offered by Embassy Suites. We didn't avail ourselves of the evening cocktail hour. The room was clean, well equipped, quiet and had a good WiFi connection. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows.

Room Tip: High floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the 2 room suites to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our hotel should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Truly enjoyed the stay, and would not hesitate to come back. I had a great experience and my wife enjoyed every measure of services you provided. The staff an establishment went above and beyond for our comfort and we appreciated the stay away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lee E. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Nice clean spacious suites. Walking distance to downtown. Above average complimentary breakfast. Parking fee is automatically added to the bill. If you don't have car, you must ask them to remove charge. The a/c more than sufficiently cooled the room, but in my opinion failed to reduce the humidity.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickuptoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review. While I am happy you had a nice stay, we strive to be much better than average and will use your comments to help us meet this goal.

Thank you again for your review and feedback. We hope you return and we will work harder to exceed your expectations.

Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, OH
Level Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Fantastic hotel! It's about a 15 minute drive from 1-65, but it's worth it! Great manager's reception and breakfast. Pool and hot tub were a bit heavy on the chlorine, but my kids still enjoyed them. Rooms were clean, spacious and well-appointed. There's not much happening in downtown Huntsville on a Friday night, but it didn't matter because there was no need to leave this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boilerjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Day One:
- Arrival: no valet parking, no bellman (a person who works for Ruth Chris found us a luggage cart), no hostess or tourist assistant, no parking directions so we parked in an adjacent lot
- Check-in: uneventful, had to ask for parking permit and then return to car to put it in the car and move the car to the underground
- Room: keys did not work, back to desk for reset of keys, enter room and the a/c was off (July in Arkansas!!!) and the room was 88 degrees, the safe was pre-locked, tried to call the desk for assistance but the hotel phone system was out, back to front desk and mx immediately came to room and opened safe, people were smoking in the hall and putting butts in a beer can which was left in the hall...it was still in the hall at the end of day two, the bed mattress is well past the replacement date
- Complimentary Social: one glass of wine, corn chips in a large mixing bowl and salsa in a mixing bowl, potato chips in a large mixing bowl and thin white dip in mixing bowl, no plates, asked bar server about plates and she informed that if they had plates they would be out
Day Two:
- Departed hotel at 0900ish and did not return until 1630ish
- Room: had not been cleaned, housekeeper at end of hall advised that she was not supposed to clean our room because it was not on her list, phones were still out so had to go to front desk to ask for service, 1730 went to Ruth Christ for a glass of wine, inquired a second time for room cleaning, 1830 on way to room asked if it had been cleaned, reply was unknown, 1900 on way to dinner, asked again to have room cleaned and fresh towels because it had not been done -- even said, just get clean towels, 2100 returned to room and nothing had been done, phones are still out so had to go to desk again for the fifth time and asked to speak with a manager (Tony) and then realized in addition to Jerry, we had already asked Tony, he was apologetic and removed one night's room rate from the bill, he said he was sorry and that he would personally take care of the issue, about 10 mins later he arrived with towels which he said he had to fold himself and offered to clean the entire room, but at this point we just wanted clean towels
- Room Rate: our room rate was $170 + taxes, etc, I decided to look on-line at what services the website said they provided and learned that the room rate was down to $113 + taxes, interesting because we planned ahead and booked in a timely manner which allows the hotel panning time for guests, we were charged $53 more than if we just walked in off the street
Day Three:
- Check-out: returned two keys and asked for receipt, it was printed and handed to me with "thank you", we were not asked how our stay was (I suspect the file had been flagged not to ask) and was not asked to visit again
We were in Huntsville to determine if we were interested in moving there...one can never fix a poor first impression

Room Tip: - ask for a/c to be turned on before arrival, be prepared as there is no valet or bellman, plan on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alleycat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Let me begin by thanking you for choosing our hotel. We very much appreciate your business.

Please accept my apologies for the concerns that you have raised in your review. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us. However, I can very much empathize with your situation and assure you that I have shown your review to the General Manager as well as the department heads and we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property.

I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that we value your business and will work hard to earn your trust once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmoreland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I recently stay in the hotel for just one night and It was just what we need it after a long drive. This hotel is really nice, very comfortable, the beds and pillow where very clean and nice, we sleep all night and a very quite room, I watched tv in the bedroom with the close door while my brother watched games in the living room. We really enjoy the pool and the breakfast, I'm so sorry I was so busy and didn't stay longer, but I definitely will come back to this hotel and I definitely will recommend to any one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Estela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you return in the near future. And hopefully you will be able to stay longer and enjoy all that downtown Huntsville has to offer. Safe travels......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
443 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Address: 800 Monroe St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing