We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great hotel and great staff. What a team. They are friendly and helpful and smart. They are ready to handle anything with people everywhere, yet they handle everyone one by one, like professionals. From check in, to the drivers, to the restaurant staff. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Monie Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

I am always excited to read such positive reviews. Thank you. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will present this review to the department heads as well as their teams. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Dollar for dollar - NOT a good deal. The only redeeming aspect of the whole event was the helpful young lady at the desk. But that would also be a falsehood, she told me there were no rooms, and when my friend called w/Hilton Honors there miraculously was a room. Go figure!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
4  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas where we haven’t met our guests’ expectations. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and the level of service you received. I'd like to invite you back, should your travels bring you back this way, to give us another chance at showing you the Embassy Suites experience you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Staying here for several years, 2014 was a premiere visit. Staff seemed relaxed, eager to please from security, hospitality to bellmen. Facility is beautiful, well appointed, beds super comfortable. HH upgrade included snack machine complementary, Keurig coffee maker and Iphone Ipod radio/charger. Room service from Ruth Chris never disappoints. Parking garage under hotel gives security and ease in parking. Top Notch.

Room Tip: Higher floors quiet this trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

First, thank you for your recent review and I am glad to know that we continue to give you what you expect from Embassy Suties. Yes, our Premier Suites are a new thing for Embassy Suites and each one of the two room suites on the Premier floor has the Kuerig Coffee Maker, the Ipod charger/radio as well as the Credenza with the complimentary snacks and beverages.

Thank you again for your review, I have shared it with our staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it. Great service. Nice rooms . I would definitely visit this hotel again. Nice and clean. We had our daughter bday party there. All hee friends love it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank DeAndra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your review and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our indoor, heated pool, and the two rooms suites tend to be what brings the birthday parties to us and I'm glad that we got to help you celebrate your daughter's birthday. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice room with a king-sized bed with a decent view. Two large flat-screen TVs, nice work space, comfortable couch and check in/out was painless.

On the downside, the wireless internet was unreliable -- a major pain in the hind quarters -- and the network cord in my travel bag is pretty short, leaving me to only work at a table that is too high (or the chairs are too low) for comfortable typing. I don't think any business traveler provided input into the room design.
In the business center, three of the four available computer had problems making it impossible to check in for an airline. At least one computer worked, and was connected to a working printer.
The hotel might have been overwhelmed by a crowd but there was shredded fabric on the floor in front of my room for two of my four days at the hotel. Small thing, and I could have picked it up myself, but it was a sign that someone wasn't paying attention. If I was having a meeting in my room, I would have cleaned the floor myself so clients didn't get distracted.
The best thing was the location, with the ability to walk to the Vonn Braun Center from an enlosed bridge on the second floor. The worst thing was the hotel appears to be a long way from anything else, like bars, restaurants or shopping, so if you don't have a car it is easy to feel isolated. I wouldn't venture out in the dark on a hunting expedition on foot in a place where there didn't seem to be anyone around for several blocks in any direction.

Room Tip: You want to be high and on the side opposite the Vonn Braun Center, especially if there is an event...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

First, I'd like to thank you for your recent review. And I'd also like for you to know that your review has been shared with the proper departments. These reviews are what help us to improve in giving each guest what they expect from us. I'd like to apologize that we fell short of this for you.

I'd also like for you to know that we are in the process of improving our internet connections. As well as correcting the issues you experienced in our business center. I'd like to invite you to give us another try should your travels bring you back this way. Our Guest Service Representatives also have some wonderful recommendations for close-by restaraunts and our complimentary shuttle will be happy to drive you to any location within the 5 mile radious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our stay was a great one and we would highly recommend this hotel to others. The staff was on top of things and very friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We would gladly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Asisan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were so helpfup! Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting your agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very good place to stay!! We were there because of the convenience of location to the Vonn Braun center. It is a very nice, quite place, easy to get in and out of and the food is really good. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Thank you for the kind words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

George Konstantinow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
480 reviews
3.5 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Address: 800 Monroe St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £89 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing