We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience at a Conference Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience at a Conference Hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Overall, I found the hotel to be a good experience, but perhaps a bit dated. The room was comfortable, and having the extra "living room" was useful for networking with colleagues at my library conference. I was rather put off by not having an actual curtain between the hallway and the "living room" in the suite. There was only a gauzy "privacy curtain." I also found that my door slammed closed, which was unsettling.

Having not stayed at an Embassy Suites before, I was overwhelmed by the Manager's Reception. While unlimited drinks is pretty awesome, I must admit being rather hung over for most of the conference. The complimentary food during the reception and the complimentary breakfast were both great. It would have been helpful to know that there was an available menu during the reception, as I didn't find that out until the second night. It was much cheaper than Ruth's Chris.

I found both the hotel staff and the Ruth's Chris/bar tending staff to be knowledgeable and helpful.

The only real complaint I have was that it was very difficult to get around the city from the hotel since I was there while the city was setting up for Panoply, but that's not really the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrimsonAutomaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear CrimsonAutomation,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our complimentary Evening Reception is available nightly for our guests and our complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast has amazing omelets and waffles.

Getting around the downtown area is usually quite easy and a lot of things are within walking distance but it does cause delays when the city hosts the annual Panoply and blocks off some of the roads. We do have a complimentary shuttle service, so the next time you are in town and don't feel like driving one of our bellman will take you where ever you need to go within the alotted distance.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    301
    120
    70
    46
See reviews for
363
174
50
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed here before and this time was here with my husband and mother for a wedding. The hotel is spacious, rooms large and clean and the complimentary happy hour and breakfast were both very good. The under the hotel parking is pricey at $7/day but is very convenient. It is near the convention center, historic district and many restaurants etc. Great place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Robert B,

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay and review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we are connected to the convention center via a skywalk which is convenient for our guests, especialy during bad weather.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed during our last stay. Teenagers roamed the halls at various hours during the night. They screamed and yelled, and took all of the snacks out of the machines on the premium floors. There wasn't enough hot water, and the manager's reception in the evening had nothing to eat but chips and salsa. Parking was beyond aggravating. When we arrived at the hotel the entrance to the front was blocked off by cones. We paid for parking and then had to park in an insecure lot across the street because there was a hockey game goers to the Von Braun Center parked in the spaces we paid for during our stay. We watched out of our window from our room, and then moved our car into the main lot after midnight that still provided no security. The parking garage gate was left open at all hours, and part of it was roped off for no parking. To top it off, Ruth Chris had only two servers in the entire restaurant and it took three hours to have lunch with a group of eight people. Terribly disappointing...

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, General Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Heather H,

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that the parking was packed during your stay. We strive to ensure that our parking lot is only available to our guests by providing security and extra staff to help monitor. I am sorry that we failed at this during your stay. The City owns the parking lot and unfortunately requires that we charge parking for each guest that uses it.

I appreciate your review as it provides the feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings. We hope that next time you’re in the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay, but wasn't aware of the cost for guests to park. That unexpected addition to my bill dampened my otherwise enjoyable experience. The food was excellent and the service was good. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Taneisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Taneisha Y,

Thank you for your recent review. Unfortunately, we are required by the city to charge for parking and I apologize that you were not informed this at the time of booking. But I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It is sad when you see a nice hotel that was once a beautiful hotel being so outdated. I was disappointed with the service and we could not get the machines to work. And we were not the only people had trouble with this issue..... Went to eat breakfast. The lady that took ny ticket for the breakfast bar was rude and very unfriendly.. The food was terrible and I could not even eat it.
I will not return here... I will get another hotel and have a cab take me to the civic center for now on. :(

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Michelle H,

I want to thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We understand that when our guests stay with us that they expect the Embassy Experience and to feel like they are at their home away from home.

I have shared your review with the proper departments as well as the GM in hopes that we can improve from your feedback. We do hope that you will give us another try should you return to Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisgah Forest, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were traveling for a demanding conference - expecting little sleep and a packed schedule. We were very impressed with how the staff handled a large number of people at check in and breakfast. Bed was amazing - and I am super picky! Well done Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Kristie B,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was so helpful. Thank you for your review; I will share it with each department. Safe Travels and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We recently took a family trip for Alumni weekend and stayed at this facility. The rooms were very clean, and check-in check-out experience pleasant and efficient, the staff was very helpful, and the overall experience was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Carolyn B,

Thank you for your recent review. I'm pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your review to the managers. Thank you again and we hope to see you agian should you return to Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Address: 800 Monroe St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing