We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Athens, United States
2 reviews
“WID”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We felt the staff was very caring. The view was beautiful as was the room. We had lunch at Ruth's Chris and it was awesome! We will definitely come back! The lobby is very tastefully decorated and welcoming. You feel like you are in a spa atmosphere when you walk in. And... speaking of the spa, we took advantage of the spa - which was really wonderful!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mary B,

Thank you for your kind words of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you also got to experience our Spa Botanica. That is a nice little Gem that helps keep us a part from other hotels.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    301
    120
    70
    46
See reviews for
363
174
50
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beautiful facilities, great service, good location. The spa and Ruth Chris restaurant were wonderful. In fact, we ordered from room service during our stay to enjoy the food again. Stayed on a weekend with a large group of teenagers in attendance so it was noiser than expected. However, once the weekend was over, the hotel was quiet and we didn't have to wait long periods for elevators.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jerry C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jerry C W,

Thank you for your recent review of Embassy Suites Huntsville. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Spa Botanica as well as Ruth's Chris and I will pass your review along to both departments.

Thank you again and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This Embassy Suites is definitely a good choice in Huntsville. The breakfast here is what made Embassy Suites famous (some other ES I've stayed at have lowered their standards on the breakfast). Note there is a fee for parking and, in some cases, a fee for internet access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Alan C,

I just wanted to thank you for giving us such a great review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast options.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had visited other Embassy Suites with success and this hotel was no exception. Clean, comfortable beds, and excellent food at breakfast. Staff were all very helpful and customer service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 6catherinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear 6catherinet,

I just wanted to say thank you for leaving such a great review. We look forward to your next visit to Huntsville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldorf, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall i had a very pleasant experience and will stay again if available. I recommend this hotel to all family and friends. Only recommend that the carpets be replaced but for the value, it's more than your money's worth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tyria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tyria H,

I want to thank you for taking the time and leaving a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will also pass along your suggestion, concerning the carpets, to the proper departments.

Thank you again and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this fantastic hotel again for a Lacrosse tournament. The room was exceptionally clean and the AC was very cool after a hot day of playing Lacrosse. We all enjoyed the pool and the staff was awesome, especially at the front desk. The parking garage was clean and nice to have because of the rain showers we experienced every evening. The managers reception was very nice and the drinks were very cold and tasty. We enjoy staying at this hotel and look forward to our next visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 67strauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 67strauss,

Thank you for the great review and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad to hear that our staff were so helpful and that you got to experience the pool as well as the evening reception.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We took our grandson to this full service hotel and spa. It was a wonderful experience. The pool and fitness room were his favorite. The office suite is great. Our room was beautiful. I don't understand how other guest could say this hotel is beaten up and run down. The lobby was very pretty and bright. Breakfast was great! I have had nicer manager receptions at other Embassy's. We have an adjustable Tempurpedic at home so..beds can't usually compare! Staff was very hospitable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Linda H,

I want to thank you for sharing with us your experience at Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel & Spa. I'm so glad to hear that you grandson enjoyed the indoor swimming pool I'm also pleased to hear that our staff were so helpful! Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
443 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Address: 800 Monroe St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing