We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night light in the room - a first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jackson, United States
1 review
“Night light in the room - a first”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was in town for a conference with over 2500 others. The hotel was conveniently located to the Von Braun Center. There was construction going on which caused the air to be dusty but overall, no problems. Hotel Staff were very attentive and friendly. I thought the night-light in the room was a great idea....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dovie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    70
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
154
86
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a brand new Hilton hotel. I am so happy that another Homewood Suites is in the area other than the location at Providence. One problem you may run into is that this hotel is always sold out and over booked with the amount of government travelers. I would suggest to book extremely early. This hotel is very close to Redstone Arsenal, Huntsville Hospital, and the VBC. PLUS - There is a new Publix building right next to the hotel and also restaurants. The most friendliest staff that I have ever met. The rooms are very nice and clean. Beds are extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mikesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were excited about staying at the hotel as it was only a week old. They forgot to clean our room. The staff took forever to bring us clean towels. It was raining really hard and the gutter system made a loud gurgling noise outside of our room for 3 hours and we could not sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Ms.Gloria
We are glad that you took the time to complete a review about our property. We were only a week old when you stayed and obviously we had some learning curves but we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We hope that you will give us another chance when returning to Huntsville. Because of your comments we did make some changes to our Gutter system and hopefully that noise has stopped when it is raining. We are truly sorry you had this experience but look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Vickie Thrower,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had a excellent experience. The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great and very accommodating for business clients with the business center located in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kiva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel was new (there was still construction going on outside), so there were some kinks in the reservation system and the cable winked out a couple of times. However, the staff helped me out and got me settled pretty quickly. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I work at Huntsville Hospital frequently and was looking forward to this hotel opening its doors. I was impressed. It has a very nice gym that bests all nearby hotels except the Westin which is located 10 miles west. My only complaint was that the TVs on the exercise equipment were not functional yet. This is probably due to the hotel opening 5 days before my visit. The staff was very friendly and I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Huntsville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I work at Huntsville Hospital frequently and was looking forward to this hotel opening its door. I was impressed. It has a very nice gym that bests most nearby hotels. My only complaint was that the TVs on the exercise equipment was not functional yet. This is probably due to the hotel opening 5 days before my visit. The staff was very friendly and I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Huntsville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank deltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
5.1 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
451 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Address: 714 Gallatin St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Homewood Suites in downtown Huntsville, Alabama offers comfortable, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens and complimentary WiFi. Guests appreciate the complimentary hot breakfast each morning and choose to unwind over evening dinner and drinks (Mon-Thurs). Enjoy the outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing