We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Space & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bethany, United States
1 review
“Great Space & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel had only been open two weeks and everything was great! Staff were friendly and the complimentary breakfast & dinner were tasty. Not currently any good food options out of hotel due to ongoing neighborhood development. Front desk staff did not appear knowledgeable about good dinner recommendations nearby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    68
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
148
77
21
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I had a hard time finding the hotel in the night because of all of the construction occurring around it for Huntsville Hospital but the associate worked with me while I was on the phone and when I arrived recognized my voice and welcomed me warmly. I always have a pleasant experience while staying in Homewood Suites and other Hilton properties. You cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

New location downtown with multi-level parking. Very close to great restaurants and a couple minutes from the convention center. Staff is friendly and courteous. Service quick and accurate - what I've come to expect of Homewood Suites properties. If you have business downtown this is a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is brand new, hence the new smell. The staff was great. Checking in and out were a breeze. The hot breakfast was very good. The Grits were an added bonus! I would recommend this Homewood Suites to anyone traveling to Huntsville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff was excellent and did everything they could to make sure my stay was enjoyable. They were very accomodating and attentive to my questions and assisting me in whatever capacity I required during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pedror590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The professionalism and courtesy of the staff really made my stay enjoyable. Though I faced disappointment in a change room type, I was made to feel comfortable and the situation was resolved to my expectations. This hotel was most comfortable, spacious and a great value for my 3 day stay. The service and amenities of Homewood will bring me back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great location, complimentary breakfast and dinner, free covered parking garage, and super friendly staff! If you're looking for a brand new hotel in a very convenient downtown location, this is the place to stay. The hotel had only been open for two weeks when we stayed, but they definitely get an A+ for great customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CbinBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Address: 714 Gallatin St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Homewood Suites in downtown Huntsville, Alabama offers comfortable, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens and complimentary WiFi. Guests appreciate the complimentary hot breakfast each morning and choose to unwind over evening dinner and drinks (Mon-Thurs). Enjoy the outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing