We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alexander City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is well kept and very nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner was very good also. This is an excellent value. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    62
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
136
72
21
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great hotel and a good value. The t.v.'s on the individual exercise machines did not work and the fitness center thermostat temp is way too warm, and must be turned down and cooled off. Nice rooms, and good morning and evening food. However, capacity was often not anticipated and they ran out of food. Rooms were nice, but the last couple of days lots of highschool kids were there and made tons of noise and would knock on doors and ditch, so that became a little annoying. Overall, great hotel and great value, just watch how booked it is, and be ready for too much busy-ness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joshuar401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Arrived at my pre-arranged accommodations but was quite disappointed. I was scheduled for a 5 day watercolor class at the Huntsville Art Museum. The folks there were most helpful and mentioned the Homewood Suites just two blocks away and I'm so glad they did! This place was just opened two weeks ago and has been more than I could have asked for: safe, quiet, comfy beds, great service, well-appointed studio suites, handy free parking, attractive, all the amenities and a great staff.

Room Tip: There are three nice hotels within walking distance of the art museum but I can't imagine that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellyhob1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Best Service. Very clean and new. Comfortable bed. Conveniently located. Well lit parking lot. Doesn't get much better than this. When the head of housekeeping heard we were from Minnesota, he ran up to our room and turned the air cooler because he knew we weren't used to the heat yet. They were so friendly every time we saw any staff and the room was spotless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Good: beautiful rooms, new hotel so everything is still nice, breakfast every morning, Mr Todd, dinner Mon-Thurs, a few at front desk really strive to make guests comfortable, full size refrig, microwave, flat top stove with two small burners and a dishwasher.
The Bad: construction going on 3 sides of the hotel, parking garage limited due to construction, very tight entrance especially if driving a truck, SUV or van, breakfast was bit repetitive, most of the nights ran out of dinner entrees, domestic violence with shoot out nearby one evening, would not recommend walking area at night
Now this is a perfect hotel if you like to be in the center of activity and close to everything. I will admit that I prefer quiet out of the way places but since I was going to be there for 12 days I wanted a larger hotel room with a kitchen. I like having the option of breakfast and dinner at the hotel. If you like scrambled eggs and sausage than you will be very happy. I would have liked to have seen more of a variety maybe bacon or ham a couple of days. I was happy to have biscuits and gravy one day while I was there. Dinner has variety but runs out quickly. Dinner is available 5-7 but chances are if you show up after 6 pm you will have to scrap pans.
I met a wonderful family there. Very family friendly. Mr Todd is a great asset to the hotel. He takes great pride in his job and makes everyone feel at home.

Room Tip: If planning on eating dinner at hotel get there early. Rooms have DVD players so bring workout and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glencoe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

New hotel with great amenities. Very comfortable and the free breakfast selection was better than most. M-TH manager's reception makes for a very reasonable price. Much like a condominium with a well-stocked full kitchen. Staff is very friendly and they seek to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They even fixed an alternative meal for one of our group who is a very picky eater. I'd definitely stay here again if I need to be in the downtown Huntsville area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

While traveling on business I selected the Homewood Suites in Huntsville, Alabama. This hotel is tops!! Conveniently located to local businesses and the hospitality was above board. My suite was VERY comfortable and I was able to work and rest. Parking is free and I felt safe coming and going. There is construction adding new infrastructure that will compliment the hotel and the area. I plan to return to see the finished results. I HIGHLY recommend Homewood Suites located at 714 Gallatin Street SW Huntsville, AL 35801 256-539-1445 www.homewoodsuites.com.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Address: 714 Gallatin St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Homewood Suites in downtown Huntsville, Alabama offers comfortable, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens and complimentary WiFi. Guests appreciate the complimentary hot breakfast each morning and choose to unwind over evening dinner and drinks (Mon-Thurs). Enjoy the outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing