We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Much Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Red Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too Much Noise”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Construction noise outside 2 nights in a row from 10pm-2am outside my window. Reported both nights several times, without any resolve or restitution. The Hotel is nice and very new, but would not recommend at this time, until all construction surrounding it, is completed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank y ou for your comments. It helps us improve our Customer Service and Loyalty. We are sorry about the noise you encountered at our hotel. We are in a area of Huntsville that is growing with the Twickenham Development compex. The building in front of us will be finished in a few weeks. We will not have the construction noise any longer at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We were the first building to open in the area so we knew the noise might be a issue but most of the time they finish up by 4PM each day. We hope that when you return to Huntsville, AL you will give us another chance. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Vickie Thrower,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    70
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
155
86
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in May. I chose it primarily because of its location near a hospital that a family member was in. It is fairly new and extremely clean. The employees are all so very friendly and seem to like their job and take pride in it. The breakfast is free, and while it is typical of the breakfasts offered by mid priced chain hotels, there is a good variety and the staff is helpful if you ask for something that is not on the buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and approachable. Breakfast choices were very good and the staff made sure we had everything we wanted. The hotel is adjacent to a parking garage and is 1 block from the main entrance to Huntsville Hospital. Nice grocery store 1/2 block to stock the kitchen for longer stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was in a great location. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Construction was going on at the neighboring building but I didn't hear any noise. Also, there is a Publix Supermarket next to the hotel. the staff went over an beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and that meant a lot. I would make this a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Newer hotel in the area so we didn't know what to expect. We stayed three days and enjoyed the visit so much --- easy access to restaurants, convenience stores, etc. -- that we have decided to book again for future visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suzette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent location for downtown work. Very clean and comfortable. Brand new so everything was in top shape. Would definitely stay here again. Close to an excellent restaurant, Cotton Row. Price of hotel is great for what you get. Did not take advantage of the managers reception, but would do so in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissamoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My family and I (both kids 10 and under) recently stayed at the Homewood suites in downtown Huntsville, AL. We stayed in one of the suite rooms. We've stayed at the Embassy suites downtown before as well and this was a nice alternative.
Pros:
Fairly new hotel and very nice inside
Breakfast the next morning was great, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, etc
Room was nice and clean, we had the kitchen included in the room as well. We didn't really need it, but if staying for a few days would be nice to have available.
Nice new workout room
Shower was actually designed by someone tall (hate it when the shower head is shorter than I am being 6'3).
There's a Publix right across the street.
Staff was very friendly
Cons:
Okay, the cons are mainly nitpicky things, but very minimal.
If staying with an entire family, the bathroom is in the bedroom. Normally not a big deal, but just something to be aware of if traveling with others.
Parking could get limited if the hotel was full since the garage seems to be shared, but we didn't have any problems when we stayed. Once again, just something to be aware.
You're right next to a hospital, so be prepared to hear ambulances from time to time.
Nothing was made up on the pull out bed, but all the sheets pillows and covers are in the bedroom closet.
TVs in the workout room on the actual machines wouldn't work, but the main TV in the room would.

Overall, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent_Futrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
5.1 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Address: 714 Gallatin St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Homewood Suites in downtown Huntsville, Alabama offers comfortable, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens and complimentary WiFi. Guests appreciate the complimentary hot breakfast each morning and choose to unwind over evening dinner and drinks (Mon-Thurs). Enjoy the outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing