We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service from the maintaince staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
McCalla, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Excellent service from the maintaince staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I had a very nice stay in Huntsville and the maintance staff was very helpful while I was there Joe was very helpful and a nice person so thank you Joe and I will stay at the Comfort Suites any time I get a chance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    47
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
17
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Needed a close location for a quick two day trip to Redstone. had equipment shipped directly to the hotel and picked it up early morning. Had time to enjoy the great restaurants which are very close. After a good comfortable sleep and a hard days work the next night was just as comfortable. The staff is eager to please and makes every effort to make sure your stay is perfect. Had three people in the group and all were very pleased. When it came time to ship my equipment back home there is a FedEx office next door.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Without a doubt, this was a great, budget friend choice. Our room was very spacious and my kids loved the gigantic, movable TV. The free breakfast is one of the best we have had. My children loved the pool--it is smaller then normal but they enjoyed it many times during our three day stay. Would absolutely stay again and would absolutely recommend this hotel to families.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Great hotel, clean rooms, excellent staff who are very friendly and helpful. Quick check-in. Room was cleaned in a timely fashion. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Would have given it a 5, but the elliptical in the weight room needs to be replaced with a more sturdier machine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I had some things shipped ahead of my stay and the manager was sure to call me when they received my package and even introduced herself personally when I got to the hotel and picked up my package. The hotel is in a great location, Rosie's Cantina is a great restaurant which you can see from the parking lot. The rooms are great also. A must stay if you are in Huntsville.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I love this place for trips to Huntsville, AL
it's within walking distance to two restaurants, the rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable.
I love the fact that they have refrigerators, and microwaves in their rooms, this allows me to stretch my $$ by going across the street to the super target and getting some snacks, as well as saving leftovers from restaurants and having them the next day.
I've never been disappointed when staying here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CO_Photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

This is a great place to stay. The staff is very customer focused and friendly!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#14 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#25 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Property: Comfort Suites Huntsville
Address: 6224 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing