We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Church Leadership Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel provided a very nice place for our leadership team's retreat. The staff was eager to make sure that the conference room was arranged to our specifications and that everything we needed was provided. The professional desk staff was timely in attending to our needs, and were courteous, friendly, and polite. Rooms were comfortable and clean, and the refrigerator and coffeemaker were in working order--a great plus! Management was considerate of our team's time, and grouped our rooms together. Any concern we had was quickly attended to. It was a great place for our retreat. The only glitch was the waffle maker broke down during a busy time on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjperfectplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a great hotel, I usually stay somewhere else, but will stay here from now on! The room was very clean - all 4 nights and the TV, water pressure, and bathroom were excellent. The refrigerator, microwave and coffee console were well located so that they did not prevent a good, quiet sleep. The window opened and the wonderful, cool morning was great to experience. It is across the parking lot from 3 great restaurants and the staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. Travel to Huntsville often and am so glad to find this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last year and everyone here is out standing. I had to come to Huntsville a few months ago on short notice and the hotel was full. Candice took the time to call the other hotels in town to see if they had a room. After about 10 calls she found me a room at another hotel. This is over and beond anything I could have hoped for. There are other good hotels in Huntsville but I always come back here. It is a great value for the money and everyone there goes out of their way to be nice and helpful. The breakfast is great and the staff is wonderful. What more could a person want?

Room Tip: If you plan to stay here make sure you have a reservation. They are sold out most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I had a very nice stay in Huntsville and the maintance staff was very helpful while I was there Joe was very helpful and a nice person so thank you Joe and I will stay at the Comfort Suites any time I get a chance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Needed a close location for a quick two day trip to Redstone. had equipment shipped directly to the hotel and picked it up early morning. Had time to enjoy the great restaurants which are very close. After a good comfortable sleep and a hard days work the next night was just as comfortable. The staff is eager to please and makes every effort to make sure your stay is perfect. Had three people in the group and all were very pleased. When it came time to ship my equipment back home there is a FedEx office next door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Without a doubt, this was a great, budget friend choice. Our room was very spacious and my kids loved the gigantic, movable TV. The free breakfast is one of the best we have had. My children loved the pool--it is smaller then normal but they enjoyed it many times during our three day stay. Would absolutely stay again and would absolutely recommend this hotel to families.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Great hotel, clean rooms, excellent staff who are very friendly and helpful. Quick check-in. Room was cleaned in a timely fashion. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Would have given it a 5, but the elliptical in the weight room needs to be replaced with a more sturdier machine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 53 in Huntsville
533 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Address: 6224 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £73 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing