We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Maintained Plus Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Camden, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well Maintained Plus Excellent Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed at this same place a few years ago and age of facility not evident. Clean and well maintained. Obvious care taken by the staff. Very pleasant to work with and always willing staff.
The breakfast was excellent and well prepared and arranged. Will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blh7056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    50
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
20
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Hotel staff, from front desk to cleaning to breakfast area, went out of their way to serve...always with a smile. Even though hotel was full, we were made to feel we were the only guests. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel was new and nice and well appointed for the price. Our bathroom had a terrible sewer odor. We switched to a second room and it was better, but not fantastic, and then we had a view of a homeless guy sleeping in the drive through of the vacant property next door.

Didn't feel the love from some of the staff - one of us having darker skin and both of us having a Jewish last name got a little too much of a Southern "welcome" maybe.

Room Tip: get an east view, definitely not a west view as that's looking at the vacant property next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Nice Hotel with clean room and close to amenities. Stayed there for three days and was very pleased with the hotel and the service. Great breakfast menu with fresh fruits and baked goods. Hotel is right across the street from a shopping plaza with a great selection of restaurants within a 1 mile radius.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasyed786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was my second time staying here, first in MAY,2012 then again MARCH,2013 and both times the staff have been outstanding.KATY,MARK JAMES NICHOLE and LINDA at the desk and TAKESHA who kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked. The 4-days of my stay not one time did I hear anything negative come from the staff. They were always courteous and very helpful to our needs.Great job to the TEAM and will be back in AUGUST,2013 to stay at that location only. Bernard L .

Room Tip: All rooms are in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernard418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

The staff was very courteous and eager to please. The atmosphere was very inviting and clean. Pool area was nice and warm. Our room was super nice and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there very much and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommy2Autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

First time staying in a Comfort Suites. Nice and clean, the front counter help was very accomadating. Large room, with lots of towels and extra soap. Breakfast included yipee. I would stay here again, as it is 5 minutes from Redstone Arsenal. Lots of places to eat around hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Property: Comfort Suites Huntsville
Address: 6224 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing