We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going downhill fast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Going downhill fast”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

When trying to check in at 4pm in the afternoon I had to ring the bell at the counter four times and waited 5 minutes before someone came to help. I was assigned a room and was overwhelmed by the smell of room deodorizer. I went back down and was assigned a new room but the second room was no better. The smell was just as bad and the door would not close on its own because it stuck to the carpet. I decided it was not worth going back down for another room.
The bathroom was in bad shape. The door stuck to the tile floor and had to be forced to close. The bath tub still had green cleaning fluid all over it and the soap dish still had yellow soap residue on it. The towels were stained and the edges were ripped.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was fine, but something has changed in the last year since I was last here.
The bright side was the fridge and bed looked clean and there was a huge wide screen TV.
We will have see how the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatGinSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    48
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
18
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed at this same place a few years ago and age of facility not evident. Clean and well maintained. Obvious care taken by the staff. Very pleasant to work with and always willing staff.
The breakfast was excellent and well prepared and arranged. Will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Hotel staff, from front desk to cleaning to breakfast area, went out of their way to serve...always with a smile. Even though hotel was full, we were made to feel we were the only guests. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
213 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel was new and nice and well appointed for the price. Our bathroom had a terrible sewer odor. We switched to a second room and it was better, but not fantastic, and then we had a view of a homeless guy sleeping in the drive through of the vacant property next door.

Didn't feel the love from some of the staff - one of us having darker skin and both of us having a Jewish last name got a little too much of a Southern "welcome" maybe.

Room Tip: get an east view, definitely not a west view as that's looking at the vacant property next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Nice Hotel with clean room and close to amenities. Stayed there for three days and was very pleased with the hotel and the service. Great breakfast menu with fresh fruits and baked goods. Hotel is right across the street from a shopping plaza with a great selection of restaurants within a 1 mile radius.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasyed786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was my second time staying here, first in MAY,2012 then again MARCH,2013 and both times the staff have been outstanding.KATY,MARK JAMES NICHOLE and LINDA at the desk and TAKESHA who kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked. The 4-days of my stay not one time did I hear anything negative come from the staff. They were always courteous and very helpful to our needs.Great job to the TEAM and will be back in AUGUST,2013 to stay at that location only. Bernard L .

Room Tip: All rooms are in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernard418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

The staff was very courteous and eager to please. The atmosphere was very inviting and clean. Pool area was nice and warm. Our room was super nice and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there very much and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommy2Autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Property: Comfort Suites Huntsville
Address: 6224 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing