We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We always enjoy staying at a comfort inns, with free breakfast saves lots of money and gets us up in the morning and with pool the kids are happy . The kids liked the free popcorn and the staff was very friendly. Lots of really great shopping near by what more could you want. lots of restaurant choice nearby to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytimes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was only in town for the night and had stayed at this location a few years ago. The clerk at the desk was very accomodating and the room was great. We were on the first floor and were not bothered by outside noise at all. The shower was great and very refreshing. We did not eat in the breakfast area but the food looked great.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and we were not disturbed by outside noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

When trying to check in at 4pm in the afternoon I had to ring the bell at the counter four times and waited 5 minutes before someone came to help. I was assigned a room and was overwhelmed by the smell of room deodorizer. I went back down and was assigned a new room but the second room was no better. The smell was just as bad and the door would not close on its own because it stuck to the carpet. I decided it was not worth going back down for another room.
The bathroom was in bad shape. The door stuck to the tile floor and had to be forced to close. The bath tub still had green cleaning fluid all over it and the soap dish still had yellow soap residue on it. The towels were stained and the edges were ripped.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was fine, but something has changed in the last year since I was last here.
The bright side was the fridge and bed looked clean and there was a huge wide screen TV.
We will have see how the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatGinSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed at this same place a few years ago and age of facility not evident. Clean and well maintained. Obvious care taken by the staff. Very pleasant to work with and always willing staff.
The breakfast was excellent and well prepared and arranged. Will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blh7056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Hotel staff, from front desk to cleaning to breakfast area, went out of their way to serve...always with a smile. Even though hotel was full, we were made to feel we were the only guests. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel was new and nice and well appointed for the price. Our bathroom had a terrible sewer odor. We switched to a second room and it was better, but not fantastic, and then we had a view of a homeless guy sleeping in the drive through of the vacant property next door.

Didn't feel the love from some of the staff - one of us having darker skin and both of us having a Jewish last name got a little too much of a Southern "welcome" maybe.

Room Tip: get an east view, definitely not a west view as that's looking at the vacant property next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Nice Hotel with clean room and close to amenities. Stayed there for three days and was very pleased with the hotel and the service. Great breakfast menu with fresh fruits and baked goods. Hotel is right across the street from a shopping plaza with a great selection of restaurants within a 1 mile radius.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tasyed786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#36 of 53 in Huntsville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Address: 6224 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £73 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing