We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Very nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 31st night and had a very pleasant stay. The front desk receptionist was very courteous and helpful. The hotel allowed us to check out late because of our flight delay. The hotel room was very well equipped and the service was prompt and exactly to our needs. We would definitely love to stay at this place again in future and would recommend this to anyone looking for a peaceful stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    46
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
17
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Staying here right now. Front desk and maintenance is great. They really really go out of their way to make the stay great. We leave before 6 for work and even though their breakfast hours start at 6 they have breakfast ready before we need to leave. Really really great place, clean hotel, cant say nice enough about the staff. Also good location.

Problem is their wifi is slow as unreliable as dirt, from what I can tell is due to their router. Also no matter how many times I put the card on the pillow the cleaning lady will not change my sheets. One minor annoyance and one large negative but I am still giving 4 stars because of how accommodating they are.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Groveratwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a wonderful time in Huntsville, with lots of things to see and do. But the people at this Comfort Suites made a huge favorable impact on our stay. Everyone was cheerful and helpful, the rooms and beds were sacious and comfortable, the breakfasts were great, and they were always interested in how our sight-seeing adventures went. We want to give a special THANK YOU to General Manager Anup Patel and to Candice at the Front Desk for going above and beyond with their help and kindness. We highly recommend this Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

What a great place to stay! Everyone is so sweet and made us feel so welcome! The rooms are great...they are big, very clean and the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was really good, great coffee and we were always greeted with a smile and a good morning from all the staff! Also this hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to restaurants...looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

having stayed at many different hotels, this comfort suites out did themselves. It was a excellent experience from the time we checked in(greeted by a cheerful front desk clerk) to breakfast and the lady running the area could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed ourselves to check out and all the other employees we encountered during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larry1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrier, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Friendly, professional staff. Rooms are always clean with very comfortable, quality bedding. Breakfast is very good and included in room rate. We try to stay at Comfort Suites as we travel.
The best value we have found.

Room Tip: If possible advance booking almost always saves as long as you do not need to cancel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahsville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have not been disappointed. Rooms are large. Comfortable beds. Great location. close to shopping, restaurants. Staff friendly.
Very convenient when traveling with 94 year old mother in law. Easy accessibility.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaykadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Property: Comfort Suites Huntsville
Address: 6224 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing