We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch The Clerks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 10 September 2007

I've stayed twice at this hotel and each time I had some sort of problem. The first time I paid in cash and my credit card was still charged. The second trip I was over charged $115 because the desk cleark said I had taken some towels. Dirty ones was left in the bathroom and unsed towels were left on fridge. After speaking with the manager basically it was my word against the clerks and right now my credit card company is disputing the charges.

The place is very nice esp the rooms. I would stay again at Comfort Suites but not that one..Never again

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mdgildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 144 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2007

Comfort Suites in Huntsville, AL is an impressive hotel. The beds are
plush and very comfortable. The pillows are soft; the rooms are modernized, clean and nice. There are plasma televisions in the rooms
(nice size ones, too). The bathrooms are beautifully decorated with marble countertops, and spacious. The staff is friendly and breakfast
is appetizing. I highly recommend this hotel.

I’ve stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. During the last stay, I had to pay extra because the per diem rate did not cover the hotel fee. It was worth it. This is one hotel I would not mind staying at again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smoochpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marimo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Suites A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spain1978-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 53 in Huntsville
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Address: 6224 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £72 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing