We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points Huntsville Airport
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stay here the last night of every trip to HSV, and sometimes for the entire trip. It's in the airport, between security and baggage. You can almost fall out of your room and into the TSA line. The hotel elevator also goes directly to the airline check-in booths.

Rooms are a little smaller than in town but still decent sized. Clean and comfortable. Very quiet -- you'd have no idea you were actually inside the airport. Parking is free for hotel guests.

The restaurant is passable, but you don't stay here for it. It does have good weekday happy hour food/drink specials.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bveo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Having status at delta now gives upgrades at sheratons, so I stayed at the airport hotel. Not only did I get a corner suite, but I could sleep an extra 30 minutes next morning and miss the AM shuttle experience altogether. The room was spacious and amenities included a separate table and chairs, free Internet and comfortable bed. Soft bathroom linens, big screen, and friendly staff.
The business office printer was broken, so I had the run of the manager's office to do my work, print And fax. I don't know if I can get used to large bottles of soap, shampoo, and conditioner fastened to the shower wall I stead of the small ones that end up in my luggage, but they did work as needed. I was not afforded breakfast but really did not have time for it anyway.
This property was quite doable, and I would do it again, even though some other area options were more upscale, convenience wins some times. And, the sacrifice was minimal.

Room Tip: Don't forget to request an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The very comfortable bed was really the highlight of the room. The Comforter was stained in one spot, but was clean. The bathroom had a slow draining sink. Food from the grille was ok at best. Staff was sitting around when we came in. It took longer then we thought it should since we were the only people in the restaurant. The fries were not salted and the sandwich was overcooked and over buttered.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had a 6:30am departure, staying here makes life easier. The front desk is 100ft from the security line. Very nice hotel, dining is limited to one restaurant but the food was good. Overall it was a very nice experience.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August for a business trip. The hotel and room was clean. The bed comfortable and no problem with the wireless. The only con for the stay was the restaurant appeared to be poorly staffed. I had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, while the location was convenient the delay for food, plates, and service seemed unnecessary if staffed and managed correctly,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Had some trepidation about staying at a property that is inside the airport terminal, but it was dead quiet, much more than many properties I've stayed at on highways. The beds were quite comfortable, service was excellent, we were upgraded to larger room without asking and this place really met all our needs for a nice comfortable, quiet room while traveling. Parking was free. It was very clean (white socks walking in room didn't turn black!).

Room Tip: Don't miss the hotel parking sign when coming into the terminal. It is small and easy to miss at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great place to stay while travelling in the area. The room was very nice, well appointed and comfortable. The hotel staff demonstrated the hospitality and charm the south is famous for. The restaurant breakfast was excellent. Would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison-Huntsville Hotel
9.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 53 in Huntsville
536 reviews
8.3 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
16.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
11.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Huntsville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Huntsville Airport

Address: 1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd SW, Huntsville, AL 35824-2107
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £73 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Huntsville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Four Points Huntsville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Huntsville Airport Hotel Huntsville
4 Points Huntsville Airport
Huntsville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing