We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“run down...not maintained...run away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Huntsville
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Navarre
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“run down...not maintained...run away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

check-in ok...room very old...only update i could see was the shower curtain rod being the newstyle...towels old and scratchy...toilet ran to the point i had to remove cover to find the flapper old and still using a solid rod for flushing...it was so ill-adjusted could never close...wonder what decade it had been looked at?? checkout was 11am, since am rewards member, we requested late check-out to noon...at 11.59am desk called to say to "get out" and housekeeping was waiting on us outside, so opened door and not a housekeeper or kart to be seen, so that was b.s. front desk lady spoke no english and when mentioned above topics, she not least bit interested...i get impression owners doing the least maintenance to this property. go to Super 8 down street...

Room Tip: choose the super 8 down the street, even though it has lesser rating, we stayed there previous time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    15
    4
    2
    17
See reviews for
13
14
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

This place is disgusting. The room is full of bugs. The sheets, towels, washclothes are stained. Stains all over the walls. The room stinks. I have a feeling meth has been cooked in some of the rooms. The staff is rude. The housekeepers can't speak English and just walk straight into the room. The front desk staff barely speaks English and does not allow the transfer of calls to the room which is bogus. They are very lazy here at the Knights Inn in Huntsville, AL. Don't waste your time or your money at this DUMP.

Room Tip: The whole hotel is NASTY. This is a very HORRIBLE place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann256256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huntsville hotels

Arab, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have stayed at numerous Knights Inn every time I travel, but this Knights Inn was different from the rest. The exterior of the hotel was nice and clean. The rooms was very clean and spacious. I forgot to pack my shampoo with me and this Knights Inn had some in the room. I stayed at a different Knights Inn in a different state and they did not supply any amenities that this hotel did. They staff was polite and friendly. The hotel is in a good location. It had very good rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I was expecting my usual cheap hotel stay for the art show I attended in Huntsville. What a GREAT surprise. Clean room, very quiet, close to downtown (3 miles), and great staff. Sometimes I pick higher priced hotels if my wife goes with me, but this hotel was better than most of those places. I'll definitely stay here again if I am invited back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

After calling ahead to verify rates and availability with the assistance of some hearing friends, we took a hearing-impaired gentleman to check in. The man at the night window asked if our friend, the Deaf gentleman, would be staying alone in the room. We stated that he would. The clerk then stated he would not allow my friend to check in because he would not be able to hear the fire alarm if something happened. A deaf person, he said, must have a hearing person with him/her if they are going to stay at Knights Inn. When we protested, explaining that our friend is a grown man who lives by himself and, per ADA rules, cannot lawfully be refused accommodations. He continued to refused service. When we asked his name, he curtly replied, "John Smith. Go get a policeman. He'll tell you the law." He also identified himself as the owner.

What ignorance!!

To its credit, the Budget Inn, right next door was the polar opposite. Very courtesy service. Our friend had no problem checking in, and the cost was literally on a few cents more than Knights "Horrible" Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M2M4645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel in March. i was very impressed on the way that the lobby looked when I came in. It had knights helmets and shields as a part of decorations. I have never seen that in any other Knights Inns that i have stayed in. The room was very clean. The bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. I loved the shower that they had. It felt like i was taking a shower at home. The location was in a perfect place. It had alot of places to eat on that same road. I will come here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Recently I stayed here because my cousin is a student at UAH (University of Alabama-Huntsville) and this motel is right across the street from campus. It was convenient because I didn't have to travel as much. The rooms were nice and clean. There was no problem with the rooms and the service was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.2 mi away
Value Place Huntsville University Drive
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 53 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bevill Conference Center Hotel
Bevill Conference Center Hotel
#41 of 53 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Huntsville

Property: Knights Inn Huntsville
Address: 4404 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing