We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at Holiday Inn Reseach Park,10/12/2013. We arrived early and we requested an earlier check in. We received a warm and pleaseant welcom e from Samantha, who was working the front desk. Samantha was garious, extremely curteous, and patient, as I was not as perpared as I should have been, as much asI travel. Our request for an earlier check was granted. Samanth was very hepfull, as she adviseed us of the many anemties offered by the hotel ...on site bar/resturant, indoor pool, internet access, a hotel shuttle....etc.
We found our room nice ,clean, and spacious; however we were in Huntsville to shop and this hotel offered easy access to the mall and other nearby shopping areas. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natural62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a very clean and well kept establishment. It is very conveniently located on University Avenue which is next to a shopping mall, and numerous resaurants and other activities, as well as Research Park itself if that is why you ar there in the first place. Great employees, service with a smile. Breakfast is a little overpriced, but the food is good.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is nice and quiet, but if you prefer the VIP status, then go ahead and pay for the 5th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Mr. Darian, Thank you so much for the positive feedback and for staying with us. If we may ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for work a few weeks ago, it was about a 15 minute commute. This hotel is kept up and has beautiful pool. My comforter had a burn hole in it which was a surprise, but overall this hotel is clean and great service. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradleyRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Mr. Bradley thank you so much foryour kind comments and choosing us for your stay in Huntsville. We do apologize for the oversight by our Housekeeping department on the throw cover. Just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated your business and look forward to serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I would stay there again if I needed to. It was updated but was still an older property. The bar was kind of dark and dated. I didn't use the pool but it looked pretty clean. I loved the mint on my pillow when I checked in!

One suggestion. They need some bug zappers by the front doors. Hundreds of beetles attracted to the overhead lights. Not exactly pleasant to walk in and out at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For an older property, they have done a good job keeping this place fresh, clean, and relevant. No real surprises.... I was surprised there was not a closet door. I know they build Holiday Inn Express this way but was surprised to see it in this brand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn Research Park and your kind comments. I will share them with staff and management. hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We was very happy with our hotel stay at this Holiday Inn. Room very clean, very comfortable beds, nice view. Great location next to the mail. The good is great. We enjoy the pool area with indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub. The staff was very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday inn Research Park for your stay in Huntsville. We hope we can serve you again sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

First time staying in this hotel. We had a king room with sleeper sofa, which we did use for our children. The room was a bit small overall, nothing special about it. It did have a fridge and microwave, which was nice. Bathroom was just OK, a bit worn, and tub a bit narrow, but served its purpose. The have an indoor pool and exercise room which are both fairly modern. We did not use the on-site restaurant/bar, though action seemed lively in the bar later in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDLOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear DDLOhio,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#27 of 53 in Huntsville
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#25 of 53 in Huntsville
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park

Address: 5903 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £72 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Research Park Huntsville Hotel is truly at the heart of it all, centrally located on the grounds of Madison Square Mall and adjacent to Cummings Research Park, only two miles from the Main Gate of Redstone Arsenal. Our beautifully designed guest rooms are the perfect home base whether traveling for business or pleasure. And, in your down time you can relax at Hoppers Bar & Grill, Huntsville's #1 night spot. You can dance the night away or just unwind with our live entertainment. Hopper's is also a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You shouldn't miss the Country Lunch Buffet Tue-Fri or the mouth-watering Sunday Lunch Buffet. If you're hosting a meeting or social event in Huntsville, the Holiday Inn has over 5400 square feet of flexible meeting space to accommodate your every need. When your special event is done, take a dip in our indoor/outdoor pool for year-round fun. Let our genuine, caring staff take care of everything. Making you feel special is our specialty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing