We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I truly enjoyed staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Whitesville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I truly enjoyed staying here”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Staff and Hotel were excellent, I want to give a special thanks to General Manager Lori Bouffard-Webster, also Brenda Williams and Sue Ruetz for being so kind and courteous during my 4 month stay at this Hotel. The rooms were clean and very spacious, the full kitchen was definetly a plus for my extended stay. I have recommended this hotel to all members of my unit, I am in the Military and was treated with the upmost respect by all here. I will definetly stay here again when I come back to the area. A special " Thank You to all at the Guesthouse Suites- Huntsville, Al." HOOYAH!!!


V/R
SW1(SCW) Jody M. Roberts
U.S. Navy- NMCB 24

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rodeojodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
9
5
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

According to your request I feel the best opinion is to paste the comments I send before

I would like to let you know my sincere thanks, to you and whole hotel staff, for make me comfortable and all have done during my staying at Guesthouse.
I find a good service on my room, and friendly attention by hotel personnel I really appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcgrathr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband travels a lot with his company and I always travel with him. We have stayed at Guesthouse Suites several times, often for lengthy stays (1 stay was for over a year). All the times we have stayed there, it has felt just like home to us. The staff (Lori, Sue, Brenda, John, Tobias, Donna, Lydia, the entire cleaning crew) is beyond superior. The large rooms with full kitchens are among the best we have experienced in our travels. We also like the fact that all rooms have exterior access. It is somewhat like having your own apartment. We also enjoy the large patio next to the pool with a grill. We have spent many hours on the deck!!!!

Room Tip: We have enjoyed every room we have stayed in. If a larger room is needed, they have 2 story rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2009Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Truly enjoyed the service. Have stayed there for the past 4 years.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pfamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biloxi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2009

As stated earlier this hotel is a old Residence Inn, it cold use some updating but everything in my room was clean and worked. I spent a week here and had no problems at all. Was a little worry about the location when I first arrived but had no noise or other problems. Good value for the cost, fairly large rooms, bed was comfortablle, TV was small & dated but full Kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1234Biloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandia park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2009

I stayed in the executive suite; excellent facilities, clean and everything worked.
I have stayed numerous times here in the past 55 years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandiaParkOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Formerly a Residence Inn, the Guesthouse isn't the worst choice, especially if you can't find any of your preferred properties. It's true - the property could stand some paint and updates, but it's clean enough, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is fair. Breakfast is your standard continental fare, although you may find yourself enjoying the over-sugary goodness of Trix yogurt if you're not there in time. Try to keep from looking over the high walls at the neighborhood next door - it's not the nicest.

Based on the occupancy rate when I stayed (maybe 10% of the rooms filled at the most), I don't expect this place to last much longer. After talking with the staff, I don't think they expect it to last either.

It IS near Wonderland BBQ (great 'nanner pudding) and Sonic, as well as a number of other restaurants.

Guesthouse - if you can't stay where you want to, think about staying here. :)

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DAU_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#35 of 53 in Huntsville
48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
103 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville

Property: Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville
Address: 4020 Independence Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3012 (Formerly Guesthouse Suites Plus )
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Suites Plus - Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Hotel Plus Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing